Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Traditional and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is clean, tidy and comfortable. It is just a short taxi ride from the station and the historic centre of this pleasant town. The staff were welcoming and competent. Breakfast was good and the room rate competitive. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Annette from Uster

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel with friendly service, but not a 3 star hotel. Wifi didn't work. The madras was awful. Too expensive.
4 out of 5
by kevin from dublin

good

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel clean and comfortable , definitely a 3 star , staff very nice , only criticism is nobody attending breakfast area , hard to get a cup of tea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: Parking garage should be cleaned up and reopened.
Location: Piacenza is one of several very appealing Po Valley towns with a long history and some attractive buildings (city hall and cathedral among them).
I stayed at Hotel City for one night. Friendly and helpful staff from the time I arrived until my departure. Room was clean and comfortable if simply furnished. Free WiFi worked well and is always a positive feature at a hotel. Only drawback is the neighborhood and parking; not so attractive surroundings, and parking is on the street (there is a parking garage underneath the hotel, but it was closed and looked rather unmaintained).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ivrea

Recensione dell' hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: La struttura, l' ingresso, la camera e il bagno
Cons: Il personale dovrebbe essere più disponibile al dialogo
Location: E' molto fuori mano, lontano dal centro. Ho dovuto camminare tanto per spostarmi in centro e mi sono venute algie da sovraccarico funzionale.
Sono arrivato sabato pomeriggio, ripartito domenica mattina, tutto andato ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pulizia, camere ampie e letto molto comodo. Personale gentile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Ho soggiornato per lavoro. All'altezza delle aspettative in rapporto alla qualità/prezzo. Personale gentile, pulito, colazione ottima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
soggiorno breve (un solo pernottamento) x ragioni di lavoro
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gent.le cliente, la ringraziamo del Suo feedback positivo La Direzione