Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Only consider for an overnight stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Cheap price.
Without sat-nav it would have been impossible to find the hotel, situated among industrial buildings. There was a pervading smell in reception and our room, a damp or drain type aroma. We ran the a/c system all night to mask the smell. A small dining area so if a coach party is staying breakfast would be uncomfortable and noisy, although we did not take advantage. Dining options outside the hotel only reachable by car. Adequate only as an overnight stop, which was our aim anyway. If staying in Reims again would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
What you expect from 3 star hotel and more. Rooms are clean. Entrance area need to be refurnished. Breakfast is good. Wi fi in the rooms doesn't work too well, works excellent in the lobby. Parking is a plus. Not in walking distance to city center.
3 out of 5
by Vassil from Bulgaria

misleading information

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
After a long night journey we arrived around 11am and were given immediately a room. But there was no heating in it. The staff explained that the AC is not working, but they will switch on the central heating and we'll fill this in 10 min. After some time we asked what's happening because there was no change at all. The new answer was that there was a problem for all the rooms and this was of competence of the boss and he'll come in half an hour to fix it. (Meanwhile the temperature in the lobby and the corridors was obviously much higher). We asked a second blanket and tried to sleep, but it was cold. In more than 1 hour and no change in the temperature we decided to go out instead of waiting the boss. When returned in the evening we were given a new version - the central heating was on, but only in our room still existed a problem. Finally we were given a new room, but the hotel's image was already spoiled. We choose this hotel because of the vicinity of the railway station but it turned out that it's about 20 min. walking from there (not approaching the city center). On the other hand the breakfast was simply perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: It was less than 10 minutes walk from the station (walking with a suitcase). And another 10 from the town centre
Cons: The decor of the room: even if clean the old tiles in the bathroom and the loud colour of the room made look bad.
Location: Good location: few local caffes but the beautiful town centre is only 10 mins away
We only stayed in Piacenza for a night so we werent too bothered about the hotel to be honest. It was clean, but the decor very dated and both room and bathroom were extremely small (and we are not large people!!!). The breakfast was ok and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Sophy from Florence, Italy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Annamaria

Posizione ottima

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Posizione ottima
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!
4 out of 5
by Emilio

Hotel ben collegato e senza sorprese

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Soggiorno di una notte per motivi di lavoro. Hotel confortevole e a buon prezzo, servizi buoni. E' stato possibile utilizzare la camera già dalle 11 del mattino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!
4 out of 5
by Marica

Consigliato

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
La struttura è molto datata, in perfetto stile anni 70, completamente tappezzata di moquette e pertanto non adatta ad allergici. Ciò premesso, la mia recensione è positiva, non soffro di allergie e ho colto molti aspetti positivi nella struttura. L'accoglienza è stata premurosa, professionale e cortese. La camera molto spaziosa, pulita e ben insonorizzata. Camere dotate di TV, frigo, clima e Wi-Fi tutto incluso al prezzo (frigobar escluso ovviamente). Ho apprezzato i boccioni d'acqua nei corridoi a beneficio dei clienti. La struttura si trova a qualche centinaio di metri dal centro storico che si raggiunge con una piacevole camminata. Anche il parcheggio è incluso. Colazione dolce/salato, frutta e verdura per spremute, macedonie e self centrifughe. Brioche, toast, fette di pane tostato, marmellate, jogurt ecc, tutto di qualità, non discount. Una notte in 2adulti ed una bimba 13 anni in trattamento camera e colazione abbiamo speso 80€. Direi che rapporto qualità/prezzo è stato ottimo. La struttura non dispone di servizio pasti ma è convenzionata con locali poco distanti
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!