Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leonard

Excellent hotel in underrated city.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
very good hotel, immaculate condition and capable, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by KWOK WING KELVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jane

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quick break in Piacenza. Hotel well situated. Was able to walk from the station easily. Facilities good but noise insulation could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in the centre of Piacenza

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: A comfortable hotel In the town centre with easy access to many attractions
Cons: Nothing
Location: X
Comfortable hotel in the centre of Piacenza. A very good base to tour all the historical land marks, restaurants and shops. Easy access to the countryside and varied attractions surrounding the town and road links. Italy appears to close in August so some shops, bars and restaurants were closed. The main museum is worth a visit especially for the old carriages collection
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Direttore , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback on your recent stay! We have shared your comment with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A lovely hotel in a great location to explore the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location: shopping and great food.
Hotel staff were nice and room is clean and confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Direzione , Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Lovely comfy bed

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy bed, lovely room, breakfast fine. No sauna though despitethe listing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

bring a smart car

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel is very difficult to find. GPS will not bring you there. AC turned itself off all night. Staff was nice restaurant was very respectable. Waiter Jalal was wonderful and helped me get my car out of an underground garage built for smart cars. A nightmare getting my A6 in and out without leaving part of it on the cement. I personally would not return for the parking situation alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Direzione, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Excellent central location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It has to be the staff and the excellent roof-top restaurant. We ate here both nights of our stay and each time had excellent meals.
Cons: Inexplicably, the shaver socket and hairdryer were on the opposite wall to the mirror!
Location: A quiet place that suited us during our Italian tour. Not the most exciting of cities with an interesting history and museums that reflect this.
Had an excellent stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Wish we'd known about the availability of different pillows as we;d have preferred feather to the standard solid foam (which were a bit too solid). Maybe the hotel could advise guests on checking in or make it more prominent on their profile (I don't recall seeing it or noting it particularly).