Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Huntington Beach

Great place if you have a car

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great fairly modern place at a great price. Nicely remodeled. People are super nice and helpful. We appreciated the free barista expresses with breakfast. One issue is that there is absolutely no parking anywhere near so you have to pay $11 a night extra parking fee. There is nothing at all in that neighborhood and you have to drive 1.5 miles to city center - which was not that great. It's also a 10 min drive to getting main highways to Milan or Parma which we ended up doing a lot.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Sydney

Good hotel for overnight stopover or business

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at the last minute for an overnight stopover while travelling between Tuscany and Piedmont regions. Gentleman on reception was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and there was a good buffet selection at breakfast. Staff in both reception and restaurant spoke good English which was helpful for those of us who can't speak Italian. Secure overnight parking at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Jean from London

Great stopover

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
If you are driving from UK to southern Italy this is a great place to break your journey, it being just a few minutes from the main route and no need to bother with the hassle of trying to negotiate the center of town by car but you can walk there in 20 minutes or so. Hotel was fine, quiet, an enormous comfy bed and all facilities including a decent breakfast. Would return for sure.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm from Chester Le Street

One night in Ovest

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
A basic hotel, very good for a one night stop. The receptionist (male) helped me to establish an Internet connection and was very pleasant- nothing too much trouble attitude, which was good
4 out of 5
by Martin from Darlington

Happy in Piacenza

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
One night only - but a lovely stop. Staff v friendly and helpful and even helped me find a flower shop and a wine merchant! Hotel v modern and immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Internet wifi reception can be spotty in some rooms
Location: Close to Piacenza city centre.
Pleasant, modern comfortable hotel. Parking, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, UK

Very good for a stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: People, location
Cons: Breakfast was OK, but I would have welcomed a broader range of items
Location: Minutes from the motorway network Minutes by car from the town centre of Piacenza - a lovely town for a brief visit
I chose the hotel for its location as I was driving home to England from Puglia. It is within just a few minutes of the motorway network. It is also just a few minutes from Piacenza town centre. I recommend Piacenza as a very pleasant town for a brief visit: nice shops, a variety of eating places and lovely old buildings - good atmosphere too. The reception staff were very helpful in guiding me where I could park in town, and where I would find things in town. My room was perfectly clean and had all the facilities that I required. Breakfast was decently good, but I would have liked a bit more variety. Overall I was very satisfied.