Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small hotel in Piacenza .

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed overnight crossing Italy.Hotel in need of some updating but rooms quiet and comfortable. Parking a problem, had to park on street about 100 metres away from hotel. Supermarket and a few eating possibilities nearby, dog friendly, breakfast ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Would not reccomend

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: piacenza city 40 minutes walk
I had no option than to book this hotel due to room shortages because of a trade fair which I too was visiting. The hotel is very dated and the staff not too friendly especially to partial Italian speakers like me The room had a aroma issue and the bed over cover cigarette burns ,the bathroom well there is not enough words to describe the state of this. I think one guest had 2 dogs staying,these barked continuously on and off through out the night Breakfast too was very poor ,not only in the food but the way the food was presented,I opted to buy breakfast out after the first day So to conclude I would not reccomend this hotel to anybody and although through no fault of my own ,felt embarrassed to admit to staying in this place ,even talking with local people ,everybody new the hotel to be of very low standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
I arrived one day early and was given a standard room even through I booked a triple. I asked that my reservation be cancelled and that is when the lady attending the desk would no longer assist me, Breakfast was terrible. Not sure you can even label it breakfast. The rooms are very old and musty with mold and mildew, I called Expedia and cancelled my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

very disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read my comments above ---- this is NOT a 3 star hotel, and was not patronised by people who normally stay at 3 star hotels.
Location: ok location
I had stayed at this hotel about a year ago on my own. It is conveniently located if travelling from Switzerland to the Cote d'Azur so rebooked a room for my wife and I to break our journey. This time I was extremely disappointed, the hotel was dirty, very smelly, had people lingering around in the reception area the whole time, smelly people. The internet was only working intermittently, and perhaps this was due to all the people who seemed to be constantly on facebook etc so perhaps they were consuming all the available data. Of course other people stay at the hotel, but what was unusual was that they all seemed to be crowding into the reception area at all times, and both my wife and I found the whole experience quite unsettling. The breakfast was a joke, flies everywhere, very limited choice and nothing really fresh. Coffee was good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quite unpleasant place. Maintenance level zero, everything is old, dirty and dusty. The staff speaks only Italian. We were promised a breakfast, toiletries and housekeeping and yet we received none of the above. The price did not change of course.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

albergo vecchio e decadente

Posted Nov 7, 2017
pessima in tutto e per tutto. hotel sudicio con un freddo nelle camere che nemmeno all'esterno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Comodo. Economico. Caffè e cappuccino fatti con vera macchina da caffè. Ottima crostata di more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
grazie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

INCLASSIFICABILE

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Tutti
Due camere prenotate, appena arrivati ci siamo resi conto dello stato in cui versava la struttura. Sporcizia indicibile. Ci siamo rifiutati di soggiornare in questo hotel. Le camere erano indecenti, sporche e luride, nei bagni c'erano capelli dappertutto e le rubinetterie scrostate e lerce. Alcuni abitanti della zona ci hanno poi comunicato che l'hotel aveva ospitato per un certo tempo un gruppo di extracomunitari.
1 out of 5
by jonathan

Ne pas reservez dans cette hôtel ! A FUIR !!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quel horreur ! c'est un hôtel hideux et je pèse mes mots, je commence par le parking, place très limitée donc si vous arrivez en fin de soirée, vous oubliez, et le lendemain matin difficile de manœuvrer avec toutes les voitures. Coté accueil, bof peux mieux faire, (ne parle pas français / ce n'est pas un reproche) L'aspect de l'hôtel est moins qu'on puisse dire, daté et usé ! L’accesseur fonctionne bien et il est possible de le prendre directement depuis le parking, très pratique. En revanche, les couloirs sont très étroits, limite la valise ne passe pas ! Coté chambre, lamentable ! ça sens le renfermé, les poignées de porte ne tiennent pas, les meubles sont abimés et incomplets (manque des éléments). Vous ne pouvez pas ouvrir la porte du couloir sans fermé la porte de la chambre et si vous voulez ouvrir l’armoire, il faut fermer la porte du couloir, enfin bref... passons. La salle de bains ! l'extase, wc pas propre, les joins sont gris/jaunâtre, la bonde du lavabo était posé au fond du lavabo, des traces de calcaire partout, enfin bref, la salle de bain est usée, vielle et donne une impression d’insalubrité ! Je n'ai même pas essayé d'activer la clim car les aérateurs sont noir de saleté ! La télé fonctionne, il y a bien les chaines TNT avec le son mais sans les Images !!! (c'est la meilleur) Sinon le Balcon était grand et propre, attention, il y a l'installation de la clim sur les balcons. En conclusion, cette hôtel ne mérite pas ces étoiles !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly service. It was worth for that price :)