Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Would not reccomend

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: piacenza city 40 minutes walk
I had no option than to book this hotel due to room shortages because of a trade fair which I too was visiting. The hotel is very dated and the staff not too friendly especially to partial Italian speakers like me The room had a aroma issue and the bed over cover cigarette burns ,the bathroom well there is not enough words to describe the state of this. I think one guest had 2 dogs staying,these barked continuously on and off through out the night Breakfast too was very poor ,not only in the food but the way the food was presented,I opted to buy breakfast out after the first day So to conclude I would not reccomend this hotel to anybody and although through no fault of my own ,felt embarrassed to admit to staying in this place ,even talking with local people ,everybody new the hotel to be of very low standard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay AWAY

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
I arrived one day early and was given a standard room even through I booked a triple. I asked that my reservation be cancelled and that is when the lady attending the desk would no longer assist me, Breakfast was terrible. Not sure you can even label it breakfast. The rooms are very old and musty with mold and mildew, I called Expedia and cancelled my reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

very disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read my comments above ---- this is NOT a 3 star hotel, and was not patronised by people who normally stay at 3 star hotels.
Location: ok location
I had stayed at this hotel about a year ago on my own. It is conveniently located if travelling from Switzerland to the Cote d'Azur so rebooked a room for my wife and I to break our journey. This time I was extremely disappointed, the hotel was dirty, very smelly, had people lingering around in the reception area the whole time, smelly people. The internet was only working intermittently, and perhaps this was due to all the people who seemed to be constantly on facebook etc so perhaps they were consuming all the available data. Of course other people stay at the hotel, but what was unusual was that they all seemed to be crowding into the reception area at all times, and both my wife and I found the whole experience quite unsettling. The breakfast was a joke, flies everywhere, very limited choice and nothing really fresh. Coffee was good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quite unpleasant place. Maintenance level zero, everything is old, dirty and dusty. The staff speaks only Italian. We were promised a breakfast, toiletries and housekeeping and yet we received none of the above. The price did not change of course.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Makkelijk te bereiken

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Het Hotel is eenvoudig te bereiken per auto. Van buiten ziet het goed uit, de parkeergelegenheid is duidelijk naast het hotel. Het personeel werkt hard en is behulpzaam maar niemand spreekt iets anders dan Italiaans. Dus communicatie is heel moeilijk. Het Hotel wordt zeker goed schoongemaakt. maar alles is oud en vele malen gerepareerd.Om alles wat groter te laten lijken is het hele Hotel bekleed met spiegels, in de hal, gangen en de kamer. Het bed is prima en schoon. Het ontbijt is niet geweldig en zeer beperkt. Maar voor weinig geld heb je wel een goede en schone slaapplaats. Voor dat geld kun je eigenlijk ook niet meer verwachten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wie im Horrorfilm

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Dass man für gut 40€ inkl. Frühstück nicht die Welt erwarten darf, müsste jedem klar sein. Aber hier fühlt man sich wie in einen Horrorfilm versetzt. Das Hotel wirkt verlassen, ist recht abgewohnt. Die Mitarbeiter sind zwar freundlich, machen aber einen wenig professionellen Eindruck. Ein aggreiver Hund schlägt bei jeder Bewegung an und wirkt so bedrohlich, daß einem sogar dann flau wird, wenn man keine Angst vor Hunden hat. Die Flure sind dunkel und voller angelaufener Spiegel. Das Zimmer selbst ist etwas ranzig eingerichtet, aber sauber, das Bad auch, das Bett ist sogar ganz gut. Das Frühstück ist selbst für italienische Verhältnisse ein Witz. Kurz: der Laden taugt nur für Abenteuerurlauber mit Sparwahn. Zum Schlafen reichts, das Zentrum ist in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen, aber der Rest ist unterirdisch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel sporco e freddo

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stanza sporchissima e bagno peggio, oltretutto il freddo ha rischiato di farci fuori. Si è dormito vestiti, muniti di diverse maglie, cappotto e scarpe, per far fronte al lerciume e al freddo
1 out of 5
by tuil

Hôtel très sale

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Un hôtel très sale, le message était pas fait dans la chambre, pas de savon , et la gérante avait les cheveux très gras et pas une bonne accueil. Cette hôtel doie etres fermer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

come la trasmissione Hotel da incubo

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: solo il materasso era comodo
Cons: tutto dall'ingresso alla camera
Location: na
la pulizia lascia molto a desiderare,durante la notte continui schiamazzi di ospiti non italiani che litigavano e rientravano ubriachi. l'unica fortuna abbiamo dormito (poco) solo per una notte in questo Hotel tre stelle (da rivedere e abbassare)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

In centro buona posizione

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: La posizione e l'aria famigliare
Cons: non tutte le camere sono rinnovate
Location: in centro con diversi ristoranti vicino
Ero lì per lavoro, mi sono trovato bene, comoda posizione in centro con diverse tipologie di ristorazione raggiungibili anche a piedi, parcheggio interno, camera pulita e silenzionsa. Rapporto qualità prezzo molto buono.