Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chafford 100

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Good hotel with decent access to public transport. Do not use car to move around in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The Real Truth

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Service levels.
Location: There is nothing nearby the hotel - hence the reason for taking a bus to Sorrento or Meta.
The hotel shuttle to Sorrento does not stop at the hotel - you are picked up from a point around 15 minutes walk away. This was apparently due to roadworks - but they had completed while we there. You are dropped off at a bridge in Sorrento after which you have to walk downstairs, along to the main square and then take a taxi to the marina if required. There are no suitable stops in Sorrento for the hotel shuttle Lunch isn't available every day - you need to ask and expect to be told no. Enjoying a couple of drinks by the pool at night could be difficult - they ran out of vodka and did not replace it. The inside bar was closed. Waiting staff often have to be searched for. The hotel is very remote - a small restaurant, mini market and chocolate shop are nearby. Piano di Sorrento is very quiet and really shouldn't be advertised on a holiday search as part of Sorrento. I had to take a taxi to Positano for a wedding, picking up others in Sorrento. When I requested a taxi be booked, the receptionist told me it wasn't possible. she made a few calls and advise that it would be 90 Euros - 20 to be paid to her and 70 to the driver. I already knew it should be around 70 Euros but was not in a position to argue as this taxi had to be booked. My 20 went into her pocket and she said I should not tell the other receptionist she had done this for me!! Some days our beds were not made, never mind changed. We waited 3 days for our safe to be fixed as it was not working properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by EARL from naples,florida

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
rude time consuming checkin. clerk was on the phone the whole time.got no info about room systems.a/c system not controllable from room,refrig. did not work,shower stall floor flooded,1 chair for balcony sitting for 2 person room,could hear people next door talking and eavery flush of toilet,for breakfast,coffee was weak and unenjoyable,juices the same,wifi did not work in rooms and had to sit by entrance desk to get reception. i could go on,worst hotel i ever booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ideally located for trips to Sorrento or He

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel in a nice location ideal for trips to Pompeii, Vesuvio and Sorrento. Local restaurants were very good and not too busy early evening. Breakfast provided was a good selection and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel to breakfast and sleep in!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Not quite in Sorrento - actually a good 3km walk and unless you can afford taxis to Piano de Sorrento (40€) you will have to as the public transport and the hotel shuttle bus stops at about 9 pm. Local railway station about 500m away is very convenient for Pompeii and Ercolaneum ( we thought the latter excellent and if you only visit one, do Ercolaneum). Don't bother with Naples - dirty, lots of roadworks currently, full of litter and graffiti and a pity. Not what you would imagine and would be a day wasted. Trips to Amalfi and Ravello are a whole day long - not just a ferry as we had hoped. Do consider the campaniarte card at 34€ - entrance to museums , P and Er and most travel included. You need the circumvesuviana train from beneath the main Naples railway station. Hotel does a good breakfast but little else in the wAy of food. Helpful staff.and friendly. Make the effort to walk to the beach at Piano - go down in the elevator ( ascensore) and visit the Fracatell restaurant on the sea front. Do have their antipasti special for 2 . (It is excellent and plenty for 3 and great value at 15€ between you.) their cakes are good too! We had a great four days in the Sorrento/ Piano area - hope you do.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Miami, Florida

No no no no no...

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst! I was willing to overlook the fact that I had to wait 15 minutes when I arrived for someone to show up at the front desk, the pool bar was swimming in ants, the bed had one sheet and a 50-year old comforter, the fact that the place has not seen an update in 50 years, and the WIFI did not work in the room, because it was "clean enough". I'm really not picky--especially when I'm choosing one of the cheapest places in the area. However, when I went to check out, the receptionist wanted to charge me for the room after I had already booked and paid for the room on Hotels.com. She could not "find" my reservation anywhere. Showing her the confirmation of payment from Hotels.com did not convince her. Finally, she agreed to charge me only 30 Euros more than I had already paid Hotels.com because I had a friend next to me as I was checking out so she assumed that he slept in the room and thus charged me for a double room instead of a single. When I handed her a credit card to pay this ridiculous additional charge, she said they only accepted credit cards for purchases over 50 Euros. After I told her I did not have cash and she called someone, she agreed to accept the credit card. She called a taxi for me when I was leaving, but when I heard the rate the taxi driver was asking for to take me to the town's center, I told her to forget it. I was already screwed by the hotel, and apparently the taxi driver was in on the scheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chesdarith p.

Nice hotel, with a fantastic Vvew

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed there a week, and it was very nice. We Loved the location and the breakfast they served was very delicious!
1 out of 5
by Diappointed

Not as advertised, nor in Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Ebookers
We arrived at hotel to find that the location is not as described, Sorrento. It is actually outside Sorrento in a different town. On initial inspection we were disappointed with the facilities and amazed that this hotel classed as a 4 star hotel, especially when compared with others in the same category like Royal, Europa or Ambasciatori all on the coast of Sorrento. As a result of our findings we decided this hotel was not for us and checked in at the Europa. We felt let down due to the misleading description of hotel and more importantly the location. I have not been able to obtain refund and therefore will hesitate in using the same agent when booking our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Sensational views and short walk to lovely cliff side park
Cons: No wifi but there is at local lovely cafe just 1 min walk away
Location: Good views, 10min walk to station
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable;