Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christina

Average, but overpriced.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room only had a partial sea view whenwe paid for a full view, the bed was hard and uncomfortable and the staff was loudly cleaning other rooms near us early in the morning. Parking near the hotel for free was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by John

Hotel cosmomare fantastico

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location superb staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your very helpful comment, it was a pleasure to have had us as our guest, I hope to see you soon. Valeria D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unbelievable views from the balcony.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The beds were a bit uncomfortable. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by ValeriaD, Hotel Management
Dear Gest, Thank you for your very helpful comment, it was a pleasure to have had us as our host, sorry for the beds but because they are new soumier. I hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but small room not very nice but clean

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff was very helpful but the rooms and hotel look a bit old/fashioned. Clean though and close to the port and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Maneger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment, I'm sorry you will be confused with some other hotels because our facility has been upgraded for a few years. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by Zoe

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were rude and the breakfast was appalling, I could have built a house with the croissants they were that hard. The only good thing about this place was the view! Be aware it's on the 5th floor and parking is down the street, which they don't tell you until you've arrived and checked in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your comment, it is usually to say where the garage is at check in as in the rest of the world, our staff always has a smile to offer, I remember you did not return it, sorry that only You did not appreciate our breakfast with fresh daily produce. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is over rated.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The price is reasonable for the area. Buffet breakfast is OK .
Cons: Room service: sometimes we had to ask for towels, shampoo, ....
Location: Near the ocean offer a nice view from the restaurant. Nothing nearby except one or two restaurants. Public transportaion: 25 min./ train, 45 min/ bus.
Located on the 5th floor, the hotel is only accessible by a very small elevator or stairway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Valeria, Hotel Management
Hoping to see us again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Besutiful views, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The views from this hotel are beautiful. Make sure you get a sea view room to make the most of this. Very basic, but clean hotel, ideal if you are traveling around the area and don't mind sleeping in a rock hard bed. Average breakfast provided, where we only saw 2 other people for the whole of our stay. Staff were quite abrupt when we arrived, but were helpful calling us a taxi each evening. The hotel reception can provide a hairdryer upon request, but do not have irons. Would not stay again unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Valeria Donatantonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your comment, it is strange to me that the staff was abrupt, the availability and kindness is in the hands of the Sorellos residents, you were lucky enough to have breakfast with a few people just because the other guests came out Very soon to visit our fantastic places. Sorry that she did not like our sommier could have communicated to us we would have made her bed more comfortable, unfortunately the customers are not all the same, some prefer the soft bed some hard one. Wishing we could welcome you again as our guest. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A really lovely hotel in Piano di Sorrento

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location is superb, stunning views and close to the train station.
Location: There are some nice restaurants, Terra Mia is around 200 yards away and the food is delicious. Piano di Sorrento town centre is also close by.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, overlooking the sea and the room was perfect with two balconies. The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. It is our second visit to Hotel Cosmomare and we are already planning our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Valeria Donatantonio, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your comment. Wishing we could welcome you again as our guest. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hidden joy

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: would have liked to have seen the roof top open
Location: as above
Great hotel in a remarkable place overlooking the bay of Naples I feel that is in a much better position than actually in Sorrento as is quieter in easy walking distance to swimming station with travel to most popular4 destinations and not swamped with tourists The hotel served a great breakfast with great staff would greatly recommend staying there.Also sent a timetable for bus train and hire cars with even the cost from Naples Tell me another hotel that would do that? Keep up the good work and i wish a 100% occupancy you certainly deserve it