Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A warm welcome from a super host.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The host was lovely and she could not have been more welcoming.
Cons: The drive down to the apartment is not for the faint hearted but we soon got used to it.
Location: During our stay, we explored Pompeii and all the villages along the Amalfi coast from Sorrento to Salerno.
A lovely place to base your tour of the Amalfi coast and surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by Jorge

B&B with Mountain View

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B at the top of the mountains conveniently located between Sorrento and Positano so it is easy to explore the coast. But Not many restaurants or shops around. The service is great and personal, and owners give great advice about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selsey England

Central Position beautiful views.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and central position
Cons: Tea making facilities in rooms, more of a variety for breakfast.
Location: Town of Sorrento, 20min drive away and on the doorstep of the beautiful Amalfi Coast road.
Family run B&B Friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful views. Central position for Sorrento and Pompei. However if you dont have a car its a bit out of the way from anywhere so walking is out of the question as its a long way to any of the attractions or nearest town, and with just one restaurant up the road you are a bit limited on what you can do. The steep driveway to the hotel was a bit of a challenge!
4 out of 5
by Shogo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Italian B&B...

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Away from the towns, individual feel, family owned.
Location: Walks, good local restaurant (traditional Italian), handy for Sorrento, Pompeii, Amalfi coast etc.
Given the difference in cost as compared to a large hotel in Sorrento or similar, it was about what we expected. Clean, comfortable, adequate. More character than somewhere larger. It depends what you are looking for as to whether Ville Vielle is right for you.
3 out of 5
by Andy & Pat Nazzaro from Frewsburg, NY

Accessability was difficult

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The entrance was extremely difficult both for entering and exiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Beautiful view and setting

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The view; the breakfast and the bed
Cons: Directions on finding the drive off to the hotel as it was off a busy road at a very sharp angle and signage was very small.
Location: You must have a car, although you can walk to a very small village with one beautiful dress shop and a bar/restaurant that doesn't open till 7.30.
We had an excellent breakfast on the terrace and the experience was of a quiet, rural location. Hotel was further from restaurants than expected and difficult to find. However it was in a beautiful, rural setting with great view and we did have an excellent, affordable meal at a nearby restaurant once we were prepared to wait till 7.30 for it to open. On our first night we made the mistake of not waiting and driving into Sorrento, where parking was very difficult and traffic congested. You definitely need a car for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cute hotel with a GREAT view!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great experience. Very charming owners. Serving homemade breakfast outside with breathtaking view of the Amalfi Coast. They prepared very tasteful Italian cappuccino. Maria and Antonio (the owners) do their best to make you feel at home. Thank you so much for the beautiful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armenia

Nice small B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2013
You will need a car as it is far located from the city center. The view from the garden is very beautiful. The owners are very nice and hospitable though don't speak English.
5 out of 5
by ELZA from Sao Paulo

Um lugar maravilhoso

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel tem uma vista fantastica. É pequeno o atendimento e pessoal. As intalacoes sao otimas