Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Perfect end to a perfect holiday! Rooms and food excellent. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by david from West Virginia

Beautiful Calabria

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the best one that we stayed at during our trip. It is gorgeous. You look out over an olive grove/farm, and lemon trees line the perimeter of the pool. They produce olive oil and limoncello. (Don't miss these for sale on a shelf in a little bookcase in the front office.) Having been there, it is difficult to think of Le Carolee as a "hotel"; it's a beautifully restored, 18th century, fortified, country estate. Frederico and Laura and the others were so friendly and pleasant to talk to. Just be careful driving on the windy access road through the orchards. Pianapoli is a small town nearby. Nicastro and Lamezia Terme are about 25 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely mountain housewith amazing views to the sea

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely house set amongst olive groves in the mountains. Has a pool and very relaxing ground
Cons: My language skills in Italian are awful and I'd have loved it if they could gave understood me better? My problem though!
Location: Hillside, rural location, quiet and peaceful. Fabulous views and close to lots of interesting historical sites and local beaches
Quiet, peaceful and serene Le Carolee is a great place for a peaceful break. The set dinner is delicious, made from home grown produce and beautifully served al fresco (weather permitting). Great value.
5 out of 5
by Toni & Zeke

Old world gem, classic Calabrian experience

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful three nights at Le Carolee. Beautiful building in magnificent setting. Sitting on the outside terrace with views looking down on acres of olive groves. A perfect spot for breakfast or an evening cocktail before dinner. Four course dinner from a selection of local produce was always excellent. The owners and staff were very friendly and attentive. Le Carolee is a real gem for those looking for a genuine Calabrian experience. No frills or glitz, just perfect simplicity. Located outside Pianopoli, look for the signs they are there! Rental car a must to explore the surrounding area. Easy drive from Lamezia Terme airport.
5 out of 5
by David

Great getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
We found the hotel difficult to find . Needs more signage. Great hotel very clean . Very picturesque location. Pool was lovely lots of loungers. We had the set menu for dinner which was fine.
5 out of 5
by Lena

En riktig pärla

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Le Carolee ligger mycket vackert en bit utanför byn Pianopoli. Eftersom det ligger lite avlägset åt vi middag där varje kväll, och det är vi glada för eftersom vi fick mycket god mat, serverad med fantastisk service och mycket humor av den härliga personalen. Hela stället är mycket välskött och utstrålar vänlighet. Mycket fint poolområde. Vi stormtrivdes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the best of Italy

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: lovely helpful staff, wonderful position, totally well looked after. fair price.
Cons: -
Location: Pizzo and Tropea are only an hour drive away. very beautiful.
Very nice palazzo in the middle of olive trees, rosemary and basil. Lovely pool, all very clean. great location to enjoy Italy from its best side overlooking Calabria Near to airport Lameza Terme. Lovely staff, very helpful. Wonderful breakfast outside, it feels like eating in the garden of a castle. Rooms are not soundproof, but atmosphere is very peaceful. Dinner is nice and tasty, starting with Antipasti and followed by handmade Pasta and homemade sauce. All in all a wonderful place that makes you feel at home it Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Absolutamente Perfecto

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nos ha encantado la estancia en le Carolee, la habitación era de estilo clásico pero todo nuevo, en cuanto a limpieza insuperable y los servicios como un hotel de 5estrellas. Todo está cuidado al más minimo detalle y el servicio está absolutamente a la diaposición del cliente. Nostros llegamos con nuestro bebé a las 9 y media de la noche y nos prepararon una cena exquisita para los tres. Muchas tardes tomamos café y dulces en el precioso jardín . Destacaría el nivel de limpieza tambièn en las zonas comunes y de la piscina. Fué una estancia perfecta sin ninguna queja. Volveremos sin duda.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Salzburg

Sehr schöne Anlage

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
sehr entspannte Atmosphäre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pim from Deutschland

One of the best agriturismo's we know

Posted Aug 22, 2013
From the moment that we arrived we felt at home. Everyone was very kind, although not everyone speaks english very well. The breakfast is wonderfull and the diner is even better. And that is for great prizes! We absolutely loved it, we really recommend this to everyone.