Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mark

Three stars is fantasy; two stars is a stretch

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
"Depressing" is the only word I can use. The phots in the profile have no bearing on reality. I wish I could post pix here. The hotel abuts a rail line, with trains going by all night. The halls are poorly lit and dark. The room had stains on the ceiling with filty curtains. The front lobby was lit by the reception desk, but the rest was dark and the bar area was not open. If there were not a conference going on this were not the only room in/near Bologna that we could find, we would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

Run down

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel is run down and is need of many repairs. My kids didn't want to stay and if I had the option I would of left. Fortunately it was only for one night. The carpet was discussing and where it needed replaced they had another carpet duct taped over top of it. There was a hole in the wall that was filled with toilet paper. The heater was stuck in on mode and it was 75 degrees outside. We had to open the windows and listen to a train pass by ever few minutes. At one point in time our room was filled with smoke and smelled of cigarettes from people being outside smoking. Walls were paper thin, we could hear our neighbors on the phone. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel with a big room . Clean . But i have to walk a lot for arrive to mi room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good hotel convenient for Bologna and the region

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: a lot
Cons: rebuilding
Location: see above
Great value for money, hotel a bit dated, 1960s block in employment area, BUT has great pool, good breakfast, friendly staff, and a good centre for exploring Emilia Romanga - Modena, Reggio, Parma, Ravenna etc. Could also get to Florence in 1-2 hours. And set on the edge of fantastic hilly countryside - the Appenines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in the that Area

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Location but its not possible
Our stay was excellent in terms of all the areas. Hotel staff is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rooms are dated, and could use renovations. Budget

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive place to stay.
Cons: Carpets are worn out, decor is old, it is a bit far from main city (not good if you do not have a car).
Location: Nice setting. 15 min drive to the main city.
A good place if you just need a place to sleep. Staff were great.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from New Jersey

Worth the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The place was great for the money, lobby is nice, view of the rolling hills is very nice, very affordable, but the rooms need updating! We wanted 3 separate rooms so it was perfectly fine and the price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is terrible! The place is a dump

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel looks like it is old and run down. As I pulled up I thought it was a condemned or vacant building. The staff sucks and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Leicester uk

Geoff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very shoddy with lights not working, missing curtains and worn out carpet. No kettle in the room. However, the staff were friendly and it was cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel very friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the most important part that we liked. The room was cleaned and fresh towels and sheets were replac
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room and the opportunity to make tea for ourselves in the room.
Location: We were near to Bologna and travelled in each day to see the sights, museums and various churches. The train service was good to Venice.
The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The bus stopped outside the hotel making travel into and out of Bologna very easy. The food on offer was fine and the service was good.