Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Friendly and helpfull

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cita the owner was so nice and helpful! Free pickup and drop off from airport. 3 minutes away. If ever in the area again we will stay there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A good stopover location very close to airport and kind staff do airport pickup and drop off service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sita, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Airport Inn. We hope you return soon. The pool will be done by your next stay. Sita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The Airport Hotel was an excellent choice! The management and staff were amazing, staring with a telephone call minutes after my my booking asking me when I would arrive so they could come to the airport and pick me up. We were pushed back a couple of days on the second visit by a tropical storm and the Hotel simply reserved a room for a couple of days later with no problems. I I highly recommend the Airport Hotel when stopping in Port of Spain.
4 out of 5
by gwendolyn

Quick get away

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had no problem, it was very good , close to the airport,room was clean also the sorrounding. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments, Gwendolyn...hope to see you again. Sita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was wonderful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed for four days but our room was not attended to one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a private, pleasant and quiet B&B

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: proximity to airport and quiet, comfortable porch, friendly and helpful owners
Location: only stayed one night so ...
only 3 minutes fm the airport, an exciting walk to a cheeky but delicious authentic Chinese restaraunt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice guest house - great service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Location: Chinese, Japanese, Local, American restaurants with-in walking distance (less than a Km)
I chose this Inn because it is close to the airport and I had an early departure. I came in from Tobago and followed Sita's advice to have the Tourist Office phone for pickup. She was there within 10 minutes. On the way back to the Inn she pointed out where the local market and restaurants were - all within walking distance. Check-in was easy and my room was clean, comfortable bed, good bathroom. The free WiFi works well. The common area has plenty of comfortable seats and coffee/tea are available. The breakfast buffet is standard with fresh fruits, cereals, breads, juices etc and a full kitchen is available. A nice quiet backyard which is shared with Sita's large dog (friendly guy). I had to be art the airport at 5AM and Sita was up and ready to take me in plenty of time - definitely service above and beyond. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HELL

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Terrible so disgusting I never checked in want my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Wonderful personal touch

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The hospitality of the owner. We enjoy BnBs for the opprotunity to learn about the local customs.
Cons: The breakfast options
Location: We we were only there fornthe night and were not able to site see
Sita, the owner of this BnB, picked us up, and delivered us back, to the airport the next morning. The room was simple, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast could have included more options, but was good for a simple contential breakfast. We were looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay inbetween flights. This fit the bill and we will be returning there for our return trip home.