Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This hotel is close to the airport. The couple that manages the property are extremely helpful. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. The rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by David

Great experience

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great personal service. Room and bathroom was extremeley clean. No carpeted floors. Good internet connection, AC and TV service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel for a layover.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to airport. Very friendly and helpful owners.
Location: Very close to airport.
My wife and I were on our way to St Vincent and had an overnight layover in Trinidad. We found this hotel via reviews and found the owners incredible friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided to us in the morning and the owners picked us up and dropped us off at the airport.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Convenient with great service

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were friendly and extremely helpful, they gave us a ride to/from locally a mall, provided a mobile to call for pickup (very unique service), and gave us a ride to the airport at 4:30 am to catch our flight. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba/Grenada

Perfect!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The Guesthouse is situated near the airport and it family run. you are picked up and welcome by Veejaintee, the owner. Room and amenities are relatively new and the rooms are clean., Veejaintee ensures that you are comfortable. even a courtesy cell phone is available. Excellent place to stay with family, secure and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airbnb plus

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Some liquid soap in the shower.
Location: Near airport. No restaurants nearby.
Just stayed one night in between flight. Very close to the airport. Very comfortable because of the real nice owner, very clean and a good bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious hospitality

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, secure (property had security cameras as well as an electronic gate), spacious bathroom, and a comfortable bed. The owners of the property were extremely gracious and accommodating. They took me to the mall so I could get dinner and returned to get me when I called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean.
Perfect place to stay if you need to overnight near the airport. Simple, clean and super sweet owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
No shampoo in the room. Hotel owner was most accommodating. Picked me up at the airport and returned. Took me to the mall to eat and picked me up when I was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable very good airport shuttle
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: very close to airport
I had a long layover in Port Of Spain and they offered a shuttle service from and back to the airport and even though I arrived very late in the evening they were very prompt and welcoming. If I wanted a beverage on my arrival It was available. Their place was very quiet and comfortable. They provided a good self serve breakfast with fruit,yogurt, cereal, toast and beverage and it was more than sufficent. All told a great place for me to spend time waiting for my flight the next day. Thank you.