Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
--------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Modern hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fairly new hotel. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel was Clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast adequate. I have no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abudhabi

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: all rooms need to be renovated
Location: location is very good
Not very pleasant , rooms r old and not comfortable and the hotel is going backwards compared to the old times when I stayed in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not very well cleaned. Found garbage under the bed and hair on the toilet seat. Water all over the bathroom floor because of bad/broken shower doors. Old worn out mattress on the bed. On the positive side the air condition was working very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Great staff, excellent location, nice and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Dawoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAUL

A Must

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great location, excellent service, very friendly yet professional Highly recommend And WiFi was amazing and so very simple to get logged on..why do other hotels make it so very difficult !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel pit stop from airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: amenities, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, view
Cons: FIX the AC!
Location: convenient location from airport, close to shopping
Nice clean hotel, only 20 min. driving from the OTP, Henry Coanda international airport. Hotel is nice and modern, rooms are adequately sized and staff is helpful and friendly. I stayed only on night with a friend in separate rooms. The great part is the extra amenities included, front street parking available, free wi-fi and free breakfast. Being manager in hotel in New York, I found the service here great. I have but only one grievance which I also shared with the General Manager who was friendly and seemed aware of the A/C issue. The room's AC didn't work at all. It was luckily a little breezy and an opened window did the trick, but for 4* hotel should definitely fix the AC's in rooms. Other than that, nice place & would stay here again for the service and convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame on Golden Tulip. Never again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed in Golden Tulip Victoria several times in the last couple of years. I have recommended the hotel to friends, family and delegations who visited the city because of its location and generally affordable rates. I even had opened an account for our company and partners. Now, I am not a picky traveller — I do not complain much about room comfort, food, cleanliness or technical downsides but the attitude of the night staff at the front desk at this hotel during my last stay was unacceptable. They treated me and my girlfriend (who was visiting for the night, and yes, who technically had to check in) like we were coming back to our room in the lousiest red light district in one of the lesser developed geographies in the world. The general manager's reaction when we explained him what has happened (the attitude problem of his staff) was quite snobbish and not refreshing. As a person who lived in Bucharest for many years, I would urge all travellers to reconsider their options since there are quite a few nice hotels in the same neighbourhood. Golden Tulip is not the same anymore.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyne

Gem in Bucharest

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazingly helpful on numerous occasions. The breakfast spread was the best continental style I've ever seen and the location was fabulous!