Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff and a lovely place to stay, would recommend to those travelling to Bucharest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend-quaint hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location Food Wifi Small details-such as aromatherapy to take to your room for free
Location: Very close to sites
I really enjoyed my stay here; it's more charming than a typical 4-star hotel and the rooms were very clean with a great usage of space. They pay attention to small details like toothbrush kits for when you first arrive from a long flight and plenty of shampoo/conditioner. Their breakfast is excellent with a huge variety and delicious coffee. And their lunch/dinner menu has a large variety and the food was delicious! Also, a great location as it's super simple to find the main square and sites like the Romanium Atheaneum, only 15-20 minute walk. SO much better value for the money than where I'm staying now for a tour, first instance. (even though this place costs as much).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and rating, I really appreciate your support, mentioning so many positive aspects about your stay like the location, internet connection, restaurant and all the little details that we prepared for your guests! Whenever you are in Bucharest, Christina has the doors open!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir, Turkey

Lovely Hotel like as your home

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: ---
Location: Near to center. 5 min to metro station
Nice staff Nice location (very near to metro station) Near to center Good value Nice room Breakfast has many options Very comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback regarding your experience at Christina, mentioning positive aspects for the community like the location, value for money, rooms and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Super staff!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had room 64 on the sixth floor. Big clean room. Everything worked neatly. We arrived early and the staff made a room ready for us way earlier than the check in time. Nice touch and really appreciated it. Welcoming staff always ready to help and give info. Too bad we were there only one night... breakfast buffet is also very good and has lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests at Christina for your stay in Bucharest! For sure whenever we have available rooms, it is our pleasure to offer them no matter the our, so I am just glad we had it for you. Whenever you are back in Bucharest, you know it will be our pleasure to have you back at Christina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Fantastic

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger fridge for beer!
Location: So close to city buses if needed.
From the warm welcome as you approach the reception to checking out nothing and I mean NOTHING is to large or small for the staff to help with. Breakfast excellent, so Mitch choice and served with a wide smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback and maximum rating, I really appreciate your support! It is always our pleasure to attend to our guests' needs, this is why me and my colleagues are there! Regarding the fridge, I know exactly what you mean, so we recently started to change the small black ones with white ones, slightly bigger but for sure more powerful! Beer or anything else will stay cool and ready! I hope to see you next time at Christina, whenever you decide to come back to Bucharest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Lovely hotel lovely staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and option to have breakfast in your room at no extra charge!
Cons: a few more hangers for longer stay
Location: We walked everywhere whilst we were in Bucharest including the old town.
The hotel is exactly as it is presented on it's site, What the site doesn't mention is how helpful and friendly the staff are which is no doubt why we had such a wonderful stay. We also took the Dracula tour and had an amazing day thanks to our driver /guide for the day Angelique who stood in queues for us at her suggestion and gave us great tips for where to take pictures as well as being very pleasant company.Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and maximum rating, I really appreciate your support! Indeed, the storage space is not very big in the rooms, I must say that, but it is no problem to provide with as many hangers as you need, please don't hesitate to let us know at the front-desk. Also, a big thank you for deciding to visit a part of lovely Romania with us and mentioning so many other positive aspect about your stay! Whenever you are back in Bucharest, it will be our pleasure to have you again at Christina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: the staff was supurb
Location: great central location
Wonderful staff who were extremely helpful to make our stay so very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and maximum rating, I really appreciate your support, mentioning the aspects you enjoyed the most: our team and location of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON ENGLAND

WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: LOCATION VERY GOOD
WE HAD AN AMAZING STAY AT THE BEAUTIFUL HOTEL CHRISTINA, NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE FOR LOVELY STAFF... EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS AT OUR FINGER TIPS, THE CLEANLINESS WAS IMMACULATE, FOOD WONDERFUL, WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE CHRISTINA TO ANYONE,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Your feedback was most kind, thank you so much for your support, it is very much appreciated! Thank you for your recommendations, we welcome everybody with our arms open at Christina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Skokie

Repeat customer because I really like this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything in the hotel I like. Clean and quiet, modern and AC works great. Met the owner, and said hello to some of the staff I met before in Feb
Cons: Nothing to improve. All was very nice indeed.
Location: Close 5 min walk to Plaza Romana, take a taxi to Old Town where is located many restaurants and bars.
Excellent boutique hotel in Bucharest. Stayed at this hotel back in February 2017 for 1.5 weeks, and came back for a few more days this September 2017. Put my review on other site. Came back to this hotel as it is one of the great ones. Bed moves up and down for your comfort, beddings and spacious room very clean, hotel very clean. Food in restaurant at breakfast and also dinner is wonderful. The staff offers you a welcome plate of local Romanian cheeses and glass of wine. Breakfast is included in my room price and offers everything I could want from eggs to freshly squeezed orange juice. Pastries, cheese, yoghurts, any kind of coffee you like from latte, to expresso. Everything is fresh daily. Staff always courteous and polite. Definitely a keeper. Taxis are plentiful in Bucharest, hotel will call one for you anytime, and they are not expensive at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Always a pleasure to have you at Christina! I am glad to know you felt so good with us as we also enjoyed having you and keep us in mind whenever you decide to come back in Bucharest. Thank you so much for your great support, I really appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent small hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Modern . Well located.
Location: In the middle of everything.
Well located near downtown but off main streets . Very quiet . Exceedingly friendly staff helping on any issue. Fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback, I really appreciate it that you decided to share your experience and mention the positives like the location, team and breakfast, I really appreciate it!