Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Skokie

Repeat customer because I really like this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything in the hotel I like. Clean and quiet, modern and AC works great. Met the owner, and said hello to some of the staff I met before in Feb
Cons: Nothing to improve. All was very nice indeed.
Location: Close 5 min walk to Plaza Romana, take a taxi to Old Town where is located many restaurants and bars.
Excellent boutique hotel in Bucharest. Stayed at this hotel back in February 2017 for 1.5 weeks, and came back for a few more days this September 2017. Put my review on other site. Came back to this hotel as it is one of the great ones. Bed moves up and down for your comfort, beddings and spacious room very clean, hotel very clean. Food in restaurant at breakfast and also dinner is wonderful. The staff offers you a welcome plate of local Romanian cheeses and glass of wine. Breakfast is included in my room price and offers everything I could want from eggs to freshly squeezed orange juice. Pastries, cheese, yoghurts, any kind of coffee you like from latte, to expresso. Everything is fresh daily. Staff always courteous and polite. Definitely a keeper. Taxis are plentiful in Bucharest, hotel will call one for you anytime, and they are not expensive at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Excellent small hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Modern . Well located.
Location: In the middle of everything.
Well located near downtown but off main streets . Very quiet . Exceedingly friendly staff helping on any issue. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Two centre stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed at Cristina at the beginning and end of our stay in Romania, clean to being faultless, funky decorated rooms, staff extremely friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was excellent, overall highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, very clean hotel, close to city center.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The personnel is very nice, the hotel is close to all amenities( walking distance ). Excellent breakfast. Definitely we will stay again there.
Location: Walking distance to The National Art Museum, Theodor Aman museum, Herastrau Park, The Ahtenee Concert Hall.
The staff at the hotel very helpful all speaks perfect English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The attention to detail at this family owned and run hotel is first rate. Our room was very comfortable and had good air-conditioning and a fridge. There is a wide range of channels on the TV, several in English. I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel more welcoming as this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and rating, and of course for being from now part of the Christina family! All the best thoughts from everybody in the team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An oasis in Bucharest

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Colourful and different without bring "plastic" or kitch.
Cons: None
Location: There's plenty to do as the Christina hotel is well situated for north or central Bucharest.
I've stayed in the Christina hotel before. I found their standards and quality as were as high as I remembered, and expected. The breakfast was wide ranging, the layout of my room and the common parts of the hotel were excellent and inviting and the staff were hospitable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback about your stay, I really appreciate it and I am glad you felt this way about your time with us! It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest and I do hope we will have this chance again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel like be in home

Posted Aug 15, 2017
They were allways able to help, so happy to choose this hotel excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Whenever there will be something in our ability to help out our guests, for sure we will do it, it is our pleasure! A big thank you for the kind review, I really appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very new and nice hotel. For me there was a problem in the plumbing and they sent me to their sister hotel Christina Plus instead which is even newer and nicer with private Jacuzzi and Sauna
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the issue we had, but very happy that in the end everything worked and you were so pleased the the facilities we have at Christina Plus! Thank you so much for being positive, understanding and for your kind review and rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on quiet street

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The staff at Hotel Christina is welcoming and very helpful. We received a nice welcome wine and cheese platter. The room is clean and comfortable and it had a nice balcony. I would be happy to stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am very happy to know you felt this way about your experience at Christina, we were so happy to have you and we would be happy to have you here whenever you visit Bucharest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Boutique hotel with first class service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: trip advisor
Cons: supply of milk in room to make tea with (tea bags and sugar supplied)
Location: about 20 minutes walk from old town a few minutes walk from nearby restaurants, bars and shops university about 20 walk away
Very impressed with hotel and all its nice touches e.g. bathrobe and slippers in room, tea making facility in room, complimentary biscuit on departure and access to a massage chair (free) Very helpful staff on reception and a friendyl hotel manager. excellent buffet breakfast with nicely presented breakfast upon request modern hotel about 20 minutes walk from old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review and rating, I really appreciate your support! Please don't hesitate to ask for anything you need, including milk for the tea, it is our pleasure to bring it in the room. It was a pleasure to have you at Christina and really do hope we will have you again in the future!