Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room. Great breakfast.
Cons: Although we managed, you should order a parking place in advance.
Location: The hop-on hop-off bus is very close. The street itself has some lovely buildings if you take a stroll around. Bars and a grocery store are nearby.
Practical and efficient. Staff was a bit short, but still managed everything. Well positioned, near piaza romana.
4 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Horia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

Reserve parking

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel but if you are driving reserve parking at front of hotel ( room for 2 cars) because it would be difficult to get a space on the street and I wouldn't want to leave my car there it would get bumped. Room was good and a nice shower, the bed was a bit hard. The men on reception were both very polite and helpful. To boil water for tea you have to find a socket because the lead doesn't reach. The breakfast was good lots of choice. There is a bar near the hotel called happy bar its got a massive choice of beers and good music.
4 out of 5
by Fikret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent and Ionut very helpful. Nice decor and convenient to embassy area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Small and cozy Hotel next to Piata Romana

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and coziness of the room
Cons: Stronger WiFi-Better Breakfast-electorninc keys for the rooms-Better A/Cs in the rooms
Location: centrally located in the trendy Sector 1 of Bucharest a lot of restaurants and Cafes around 10 mins away from Piata Romana and Piata Vicotriei
I reached the hotel at 8:30 am they informed me that i can't check into my room before 2 pm only to be called later and informed that unfortunately a water pipe broke in my room (classic excuse when overbooked) . They booked for me a room at Venezia Hotel for 1 night and told me my room will be ready the following day. My experience at Venezia hotel was not pleasant since the executive room that they booked for me was dirty and smelly and the hotel was located in a shady area of Bucharest. The following day I checked in at hotel Unique at 11:30 am everything went smoothly and the room was clean and spacious. I spent 2 nights at this hotel instead of the 3 that I booked. I had to remind them about my Expedia reservation benefits since they didn't tell me anything about them (1 free transfer to the airport and 10% discount in a nearby restaurant)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little out of the way but close enough to sights

Posted Sep 20, 2016
very welcoming staff try to accommodate everything you want over all very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Really nice hotel in a good location, staff were very welcoming and friendly would not hesitate to recommend to a friend