Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and it was comfortable enough. The room was clean and the air conditioning efficient - which was a good job at 35 degrees! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The only downside was that it was advertised as being in Unirii Square and it was a good 20 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel and clean. Not too far from old town Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Yeah I don't want to write an essay about staying in a hotel. It was really nice. I liked it. I'd be happy to use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest RO

Rooms fit for a Hobbit

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The bathroom sink mirror is hung so low you have to bend down to Hobbit levels to see yourself. I'm 6'1" and parts of the ceiling were only inches from my head. No air vent in the bathroom. No shower curtain. You're not going to impress anyone with this room. The food in the hotel was excellent and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Location: Location not great,nothing much to do around the hotel
Great place to stay,breakfast was great,room was very clean,bed was very comfortable ,staff was very friendly and helpful the only think I could pick a fault with was the location ,a little bit too far to walk to the old town, but with taxi fare to town about 3/4 euro there's no point in walking anyway
3 out of 5
by Serge

I was not too happy for the 1st time

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have received a handicap room and I had a big problem in the bathroom, every time we need it to take a shower we flooded the room there was not a cartoon in in the shower or anything to protect the water from coming out from the bathroom, and the result of that the carpet was wet all the time and we had to be careful where we walk. I was not too happy for the 1st time with my reservation with HOTE.COM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Mihnea, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback. I'm sorry to see you were not pleased with the room and to some extent it is completely understandable. However you should note that we gave you the exact room that you reserved. If you check your confirmation letter you'll see that you have indeed booked the Accessible room. We would have been more than happy to change your room type had there been any availability, however the hotel was fully booked during your stay. Sincerely, Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East UK

Right in city centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel helpful staff, ample parking. Food was excellent and very tasty. We stayed here for three nights and nothing to complain about except not very welcoming check in staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and hotel had everything to fit my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Nice clean hotel, very friendly staff, close to old town
3 out of 5
by attila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels