Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A quiet but conveniently central hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was comfortable and clean, if rather small. Reception staff gave excellent guidance on things to do and see.. Great lunch, good breakfast.
Cons: The forecourt of the hotel looks unfinished and dirty - sad as the interior of the hotel is in good condition and clean throughout.
Location: 20 minutes brisk walk to the city's most famous landmark Parliament Palace. Close to the interesting if shabby "old town". Good museums nearby
This is a comfortable, unpretentious hotel just around the corner from Uniris Square and Bucharest's old town. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful and reasonably efficient - a small thing but we never did get the shower cap requested three times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel in downtown Bucharest

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, excellent location.
Cons: The hotel does not have a fitness room. If a treadmill, an exercise bike, and some weights could be placed in a room, it would be great.
Location: I discovered that the Jewish Theater is literally across the street from the hotel; I strongly recommend checking it out if you stay at the hotel duri
I had a great experience overall. Hotel personnel was truly outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Elena Dumitrescu, Hotel Management
Dear Catalina, What a delight to have received your review! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel - across the street from the Jewish Theater, the cleanliness and the hotel staff. Thank you very much also for the constructive feedback about the missing gym. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in our property! Kind regards, Elena Dumitrescu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 min walk from the old town

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice place, clean, good breakfast and good diner. Very close to the old town.
5 out of 5
by Boris from 10 min walk to old cener, and 20 min to Parliament.

very good hotel ans service.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
i will return to this hotel when I will return to Bucharest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Convenient location and nice staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel in a quiet area of the city

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
Location: The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk to the city center
Very beautiful city, and very safe to walk around, the hotel as most of NH hotels are good city hotels. Romanian people are very friendly it was a great experiance to be in Bucharest!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Elena Dumitrescu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have received your nice comment with great joy, thank you for such kind words. We are happy to see that we managed to meet all your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in our property. Sincerely, Elena Dumitrescu General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Satisfied customer

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with modern features, quiet and relaxing atmosphere though a bit outside the Old City. Nonetheless taxi is available at all times and very cheap. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Elena Dumitrescu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the NH Bucharest team I would like to thank you for having been our guest and also for having taken your time to review us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the stay with us and you positively appreciated us in all aspects. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our NH Bucharest Hotel. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Happy with room and location but not really happy with the breakfast. It costs about €16.50 for breakfast which very expensive for Romanian food and wasn't too many choices for a buffet. Just walking distance to few restaurants or pubs nearby, you will get a nice breakfast of your choice, which cost just €6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New zealand

Nice hotel central to old town and food.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel was central to the old town and eateries and malls. Easy city to walk around.
Location: Good location and heaps of activities.
My stay in Bucharest was educational and very relaxing, I was central to the old town and plenty of eateries and a mall and lots of access to rail and bus. I enjoyed walking round Bucharest as there was always something interesting round the corner. I did a lot of tours and saw Bucharest in many different ways. I enjoyed my trip and was glad I had planned it all before leaving New Zealand.