Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Li

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It would be ok if the air conditioner worked and the window curtain were a little bigger enough to prevent sunshine getting in the room during a hot humid day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hello , thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Corinne

Great location if wishing to be in old town

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel, clean and safe. The rooms were standard size, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were much too large to comfortably support a small person's neck. Our shower did not drain properly, so we had to turn the shower off between lathering. This was a minor inconvenience - certainly nothing major/drain problems happen in hotels. The area is right in the middle of old town - some people might view this as excellent for instant sightseeing (as we did). While others might find it a bit noisy - the hotel has addressed this issue by adding noise reduction partitions to their windows - great idea and most helpful. Breakfast was large and plentiful - fantastic fresh made omelettes with your choice of filling (but the coffee was awful - so we enjoyed a coffee in one of the nearby terraces).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel description about noise insulation is lye !!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in the centre of the Old Town but claimed to have noise insulation on the windows. I stayed in a junior suite and the insulation was on the living room window but not on the patio doors that go into the bedroom so you hear the music to about 4am. However the worst noise is still to come as opposite the Hotel there is some open space used as a street food market. When the street market closes they put 3 dogs into the compound and they bark all night .............. oh and the hotel didn't know the combination to my room safe and had lost the keys so it could not be opened. I won't be staying here on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tania

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel,but right in the middle of the old town,so expect noise.
3 out of 5
by Yee Kei from Hong Kong

Ideal for party people

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights there and it's a bed-and-breakfast located in the heart of the night life area. If you are into the vibrant Bucharest night life, you will surely like the location. I spent my first night partying outside but not on the second night after a long-day sightseeing. The music was so loud that I could hardly sleep even with the window tightly shut. It's weekend, so don't expect the music would stop before 6am. Again, if you are into night life, you will love the surroundings. The room is well-furnished with a comfortable bed and enough electric sockets and even a kettle. There's no elevator, be prepared to carry your luggage upstairs. Walkable distance to the airport shuttle station as well as some other tourist attractions. You can always find something to eat nearby and be accompanied by crowds of party people with energetic music.
4 out of 5
by Greg from somewhere

central location for tourists

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location in the middle of all the Cafes, Bars and nightlife.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was aliitle bit on the hard side and could use an upgraded mattress otherwise the room was great for A/c and convenience. There are no lifts to higher floors.also the hotel is located in a pedestrian zone that requires you walk aprox 500 mtrs or 1/3 mile with your bags and a bit of a chore to find but worth it for the location... one last note if you plan to bring a guest they will require ID
4 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Radauti

Right in the old town

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I can recommend this hotel especially if you want to party in old town area because from your room you can hear the music until 4 am ... The room was nice and clean. Breakfast good. Quick check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bucharest

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late and taxi not allowed to go direct to door so a walk of around 400 metres with luggage. Hotel is in a noisy area but extra noise screens on window does work. Staff all friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
by Leopoldo

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The reservation I received from Hotel.com was not recorded at the hotel, It means that hotel.com never forward the reservation to Tania Frankfurt or Tania Frankfurt never received it . At the end, I was given a room that was not ready yet. The hotel was fine and I even got a discount. Hotel.com failed!
5 out of 5
by SALIM from LEBANON

Verry nice stay will do it again in the same hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was good,the place of the Hotel is verry good.The working staff are well trained always smiling and verry helpfull.The room is a little bit smal.