Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamara

A great experience!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
This farm was so much fun for our family! From the minute we arrived and an adorable puppy became our best friend, we had fun. The pool was refreshing and had a spectacular view over the Sicilian countryside. The staff (family) who welcomed us were very accommodating, even offering to order a pizza for our kids. We ate dinner at the farm and it was excellent, large servings and good wine. A great experience to stay at an agriturismo and we would certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seignosse france

One night. Bad night

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is in the country and it is very nice. Piazza Armenina is really one place to go in Sicilia
We were the only guests and they gave us a room up on the kitchen. The beds were poor. So we had all the kitchen noise at 7am and it was perfect after a night with barkling dogs. They could give us a very nice and quiet room but they gave us the worst one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Enland

Nice location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The pool area was clean and well maintained. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful nice fresh towels daily Hard fresh towels
Cons: Most things really. No desert spoons ( breakfast time) Receptionist who speaks English. The language was the main problem.
Location: Centrally located in the middle if the island. Lovely old town of Piazza Armenia untouched for decades.
This hotel was let down by the lack of care by some of the staff.. The food was good and plenty of it. The rooms were clean but very dark. There was no plug in the sink. The door on the shower was falling off. Fresh towels everyday and bed changed on a regular basis. On arrival at around 23.45. no one around eventually roused eldest son who spoke no English who was most aggressive and remained so throughout my stay. Sons 2/3 were the opposite very helpful and polite. I feel that there is little interest in the hotel side of the business choosing to concentrate on large functions. The dining area also used for the large functions was clean and well presented. Again staff spoke no English, but we managed. On the Saturday night of our stay we were not allowed to use the dining room owing to a large function and we were not told about it which caused us to eat in town and promised to eat as guests of the hotel ( didn,t ) happen. On day of check out massive problems again with elder son over what we had or hadn.t had. No record had been made of when we had eaten in. We spent nearly two hours on our final evening prior to our very early departure next day. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or worst enemies. Its a great shame as it has tremendous potential. The language barrier a major fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had a horrible experience at this hotel. We arrived late (around 8pm) since our flight arrived late and we had over an hour drive to the property. When we arrived, we were begrudgingly greeted by the owner (?) whose dinner was interrupted by his yelling mother (?) telling/yelling at him that we had arrived. He seemed to not even know that we were coming, and he was far from welcoming. He took us to a room above the kitchen. It was large and nice enough, until we learned that the air conditioning didn't work and the shower took over 20 minutes to warm up with only a trickle of water pressure. The room was clean, but the shower could had used a good scrubbing. The bed was VERY firm, and we both woke up sore and stiff. The next day the owner demanded his money even though we had a receipt from hotels.com showing very clearly that we had already paid. Now I am still fighting to get refunded from hotels.com. I would NEVER stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: room, pool, all the facilities
Cons: internet connection, payment by credit car.
Location: The location is great, near Piazza Armerina city and Villa Romana del Castale.
Nice hotel with a great breakfast. The room was very nice and clean. However, difficult to find because we got the wrong address, or at least not recognized by the GPS and the internet didn't work. Overall, it was a nice place, near Piazza Armerina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
Although a but rustic, the room was large and clean. A great location for visiting Morgantina and Villa Romana del Casale. Large breakfast, with lots of options. You can also get a four course dinner, served at 8 p.m., with water and wine included, for a modest extra fee--it was a wonderful meal, and I would highly recommend doing this.
5 out of 5
by Szentklaray

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
The staff war extremly polyte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 4, 2011
We had great expectations for this hotel or agriturismo, based on their website and good reviews. But we got the strong impression that the owners and their family had lost interest, and could not really be bothered with dealing with their guests, or maintaining what is, or was, an excellent property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

New and needs work!

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
Given that the dinner served was quite delicious (although we felt that we were dining in a banquet hall instead of a country farm) and the staff attentive this is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very simple and clean but the bathrooms need alot of work in the ammenity department. The towels were beyond rough and there was no soap! It is a beautiful location and near to Piaza Armerina. The farm does have good potential, however.
4 out of 5
by WLADIMIRO

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
VALUTAZIONE GENERALE MOLTO POSITIVA