Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

peace of the countryside with very good dinners

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: country peace, beautiful trees, easy life style.
Cons: nothing
Location: the obvious reason to come to Piazza Armerina is the Ancient Roman villa nearby with its astounding mosaic floors.
restful and peaceful country house. The building is a beautiful old stone house with a beautiful courtyard garden in front. A fabulous pool and gardens to stroll in, offering various activities such as archery and ping pong. Dinner under the stars (we were visiting in summer!) was good and capacious, although we missed being able to choose our dinner, or the wine, as in a restaurant. Extremely good value. Secure parking on site. We wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant out of town leisure place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: Miles from http://www.villaromanadelcasale.it/ ENNA & amazing drive up to http://www.icastelli.it/it/sicilia/enna/enna/castello-di-lombardia-a-enna
Family-run business, pleasant rural feeling just a mile from town. Outdoor swimming pool, woods to walk in, fruit trees to nibble from. Home cooked/baked meals (bfst & dinner). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, England

Comfortable stay in an old Manor House.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The setting, the staff, fellow guests and the food (breakfast and dinner) were all wonderful.
Cons: We had some minor trouble with the lock on our door and there was nowhere to dry wet swimming things.
Location: Very convenient for Piazza Armerina and the Roman Villa - a must see with extraordinarily well preserved mosaics in abundance. Car essentrial.
The country home of the Tregoni family who paid for construction of the cathedral in Piazza Armerina. We spent three nights there and had dinner each evening. This was a wonderful typical Sicilian five course affair with wine and liqueurs - excellent value! The grounds were also delightful and a lovely swimming pool to cool off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice B&B for visiting Villa Romana

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Perfect for visiting around, hassle free ins-outs.
Nice place to do center in your visit around Piazza Armenina. Breakfast OK. Don't miss the Villa Romana del Casale. Hit Piazza Armenina downtown at night (don't miss the Diana ice creams...). Come by car (rented or other)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Food and pool and staff
Excellent food ,staff very efficient and friendly ,nothing to much trouble .Very good clean pool
3 out of 5
by Pat

Rural setting

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Villa has comfortable antique furnishings throughout that adds to its' rustic charm. Our room overlooked the central courtyard on the ground level and didn't have much ambiance. It was dark inside, had a small shower, and the room had no heating and was very cold for us at night. The grounds could use some TLC. However, the room was clean, the staff was very congenial, and dinner was excellent and very good value at 25 euros. The Villa is in a good location to visit the Villa Romana del Casale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden near famous sites.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very nice room and clean. Nice staff, very helpful. Driving in town is not advise, so you should stay here and walk into town instead. ( Parking on the bottom of town right by the park.) Driving out is exciting. Google map does not work well.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing stay with terrific food and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shoreham-by-Sea

Perfect location for key visits

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The food,the food, and of course the wine. Breakfast was great, hot/cold/sweet selections with lovely bread but the set dinners were superb.
Cons: The furnishings are a bit shabby chic, but that's part of the attraction of staying in this kind of property.
Location: As above. In summer this must be a great place for relaxing. Pool looked great.
Easy to find and warm welcome from staff who showed us to our very comfortable room on the first floor. The place is exactly like the pictures, full of charm and obviously a family home with all its treasures collected over many years. It was very easy to reach the Roman villa from here, and Caltagirone. Also near to Morgantina and Aidone which make a good day out. The waiting staff are lovely, brilliantly multi lingual and patient with struggles to try Italian phrases. We were a very mixed group of residents and enjoyed conversation together during dinner over our two night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels