Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allan

Friendly B&B

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owner, close to station. 2 miles from river, close enough to restaurants, far away not to be noisy. Great coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Indiana

Cosy B&B near the train station

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay near the train station and this B&B was only a two-minute walk from there! The owner was very nice and provided breakfast for us very early in the morning as we needed to catch a train to Paris.
3 out of 5
by jay from England

Reasonable BB near a train station

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast things, like jam Nutella should be packed individually
Location: The location is good just behind the train station Portal Susa and the bus to Milan Malpensa Airport. The city centre is around 20m walking.
It is not a hotel! Is a BB in a private house, the owner has 3 rooms to rent. The room was clean but is very difficult to sleep after 7am, the noise from the cars outside and from the people inside house, you can hear everything they say. The breakfast is not done in a professional way, is more you are using food from a friends house, Nutella and jams are in big bottles, probably many people has taken from there! Marco the owner speaks English and seems friendly, but his housekeeper doesn't speak a word. Overall I think is very expensive for what they offer, reasonable price would be 25/30€. I paid 60€!! Just one last thing, don't eat in the bar 1889, the people are nice but the food is nothing special and is very expensive. I paid for one little bowl of pasta and sauce heated on microwave, and little sandwich and small beer 15€, later I could see 3 course meal with a water and a coffee for 8.50€!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic Italian getaway.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
We had a fantastic experience. Our host, Marco was welcoming and happy to share his insight of Turin. The apartment is stunning and created a wonderful back drop to our holiday. It is ideally placed and easy to get to and from the airport. We felt close to the center of the city with the sights a picturesque meander away. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Al Porta Susa and would highly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Iowa

Would stay again

Posted May 24, 2012
Location: Location was excellent - very close to one of the main exits from the Metro and Porta Susa train station!
While the purpose of travel was for work this time, I would definitely stay at Al Porta Susa B&B with my family! The location was very convenient and the building was beautiful. Marco was a gracious host.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apenas para pasar una noche y no estar ahí.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Lo único bueno es que está ubicado muy cerca de la estación del tren.
Cons: El desayuno y la hora del check in.
Es un piso donde donde hay tres habitaciones y el baño es compartido, el desayuno básicamente inexistente. El check in solo se puede hacer antes de las 12 del mediodía o después de las 6 de la tarde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Excelente precio y ubicación!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Limpieza,comodidad y atención!
El B&B esta ubicado muy cerca de la estación Porta Susa que te conecta a donde quieras ir, el lugar es muy bonito, las habitaciones super cómodas y limpias, la atención para el desayuno es buenísima! Hay cafes y restaurantes muy cerca :)
5 out of 5
by Françoise from Mâcon

B and B PORTA SUSA trop top....

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
en transit à TURIN pour retour en France,ce B-B situé à proximité du centre et de la gare Porta Susa nous a offert beaucoup de sérénité ( accueil sympathique du propriétaire, appartement superbe....) Je le conseille fortement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabrizio from C

Da consigliare

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Servizio impeccabile, personale disponibile ad ogni evenienza e a esattamente 200 metri da un'entrata della stazione di Porta Susa. Perfetto per i soggiorni veloci! Bellissime anche le camere, sembra veramente una casa di tanto tempo fa.