Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

Affordable location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very simple but clean hotel. The staff was always cheerful and helpful. The location was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located: Via Po, with many shops and cafes, is a block away. Hotel is on Via Principe Amadeo, with some restaurants, a supermarket.
Location: The touristic city centre around the Palazzo Reale, where many museums are situated, is 10 minutes walk away.
Comfortable, spotlessly clean room. Good continental breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant team of staff made one feel welcome. Bar open 24 hours, serves good coffee. Bus routes 61 and 68 run from the Porta Nuova train station to a stop near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great and nice staff! Clean room and good breakfast the morning!
4 out of 5
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carole from Horsham, UK

Good value hotel in a good location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel in a good location for all the main tourist sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but clean room. It was very good value for money. One small negative - it is a busy and quite noisy area so need to shut the window at night. Temperature was mid-20s and the air con was not yet working as it was too early in the year we were told, so it was a bit stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

PERFECT REASONABLY PRICED BASIC CENTRAL HOTEL

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Although very clean some things were a little tired and need refreshing, frustrating that there was only one power socket and not located by the bed
Location: Everything is easy walking distance. Less than 5 minutes stroll from Mole.
Perfect reasonably priced basic central hotel. When you have a budget there is always a compromise between a reasonably priced central hotel and something fancy outside of the city. This hotel's number one feature is that it is SO well located, 10 minutes walk from Palazza Castello, main shopping area, Egyptian Museum and less than 5 minutes from the Mole Antonelliana. If you like to leave your hotel in the morning and return to drop off shopping, have an afternoon snooze or take a shower before dinner etc. this hotel is perfect. The staff speak very good English and were incredibly helpful. The only downside is that it's basic, the rooms are small and a little tired in some areas (shower curtains) - but it's clean and friendly. If you were paying their prices for a hotel 5 miles outside of Turin they you would expect a lot more for your money, however, for a hotel so perfectly located I thought it was good value, especially once you factor in what it would cost in time and money to travel in and out of the city everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An appreciation

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Almost everything was fully satisfactory. In company with so many continental hotels, however, there were no drinks facilities other than a glas and tap water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My son and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be quite satisfactory. Although the rooms are very small, they are reasonably comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were accommodating and helpful when needed. Our only concern was room security. We weren't sure how the staff on the front desk, different almost each time we came in, knew we were the actual people registered for the room we requested the key for.
4 out of 5
by Nelson from Victoria BC Canada

Old World Class

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
A truly Old World hotel with great Classic service and good quality personnel. The personnel spoke several languages and were ready to help at the drop of a hat. An excellent stay for both of us. The hotel was right in the heart of the city, offered free parking and a great breakfast. Torino was a great find and we will definitely go back again. The price/quality ratio of the hotel was excellent.