Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel that values more than thstaff who serve it

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel has a perfect location being downtown and the city visit is very easy. the hotel conditions are pretty good for a 4 people room. But, unfortunately the staff at the reception are too arrogant , I hope not xenophobe.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel placed in the center of Torino.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: We loved to have a Hotel in the Center of the City. The rooms were clean and historical.
we stay at the Hotel for 2 nights. As the Hotel ist in the Center of Torino you can reach all the tourist attractions by walk or by bus/tram. Unfortunately the internet connection at the Hotel doesn't worked... We visited Museums and the Center of the City of Torino. We apreciate the warm weather and the caffès where you can drink the italian Espresso, hot chocolate and fine Food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to middle of town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Turin is a wonderful city. The buildings & old Italy.
Noisy didn't get much sleep. Could of done with air con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had expected better given the reviews. Beautiful building inside (old, but that was expected given its history), large bedroom and good wifi, that's where the positive ends. Some staff members were very nice, others odd or rude. Two sets of doors needed to be pulled to get in. Man at reception saw us, said hello and just watched us struggle to make our way in with our two big suitcases, pulling doors and trying to hold them open for each other while rolling in the luggage. Thanks for the help! Only one word came coming to me once we were inside: dull. Noisy hallways, dull bedroom with paint falling off, leaking toilet and shower, hair on the floor (not ours), depressing decor, dark hotel with clear lack of lighting, very unexciting breakfast, being ordered to sit at a specific table (had to move to a table that was exactly the same size, why? - saw two other people being told off and moved also). Breakfast time was depressing, beautiful room but dark, complete silence and could feel most guests were uncomfortable. Did not feel welcome. Hotel prides itself of having had Mozart as a guest and his portrait is everywhere, so why not play his music in the background in the breakfast room? It was so dull I could not wait to leave, it started to make me feel depressed. Breakfast food uninviting, bunch of industrial cakes and pastries, etc. Seemed like there was no option to have lunch or dinner, had a look at the dining room at 12h15 then at 19h, all lights off. Dull!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi would not work in our section of the hotel room :( The beds were not comfortable at all, which was disappointing.
We only stayed one night in Turin so needed somewhere within walking distance of sights and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, the location really good. On site parking was a bonus, too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MarcG from Candiac

Loud Hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Staff and Breakfast buffet. Close to city center.
Cons: The pillows and the noise.
Location: Near city center, ideally located. Great restaurants near by.
The walls are so thin, that it is difficult to sleep, to much noise. But, the staff is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Central and Family Friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The staff were super helpful and gracious about our lack of Italian. The hotel is beautiful and easy walking distance to attractions. Great breakfast included. Our kids loved the room which had a sleeping alcove with drapes to separate them from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Conveniently located

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location near to museums
Cons: our basic room was quite small
Location: Central, close to public transport and easy to reach from station.
We had a basic room which was a little small and lacked a bedside table on one side of the bed, a small shelf would have been useful. However the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel was a big plus as it was close to the museums and Teatro Regio and the choice of food at breakfast was good. The reception and breakfast staff were very friendly. All in all a reasonably-priced hotel in the centre of Turin and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Steve B from UK

Basic hotel that trades on location

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
On arrival we were surprised at how basic the standard room was, and paid extra to be upgraded. The new room was fine. Spending a few euros on improving the furniture in the standard rooms would make a big difference. The best thing about this hotel is the location, being very central. The staff were very helpful, which made a big difference to our opinion of the hotel. One good thing about the hotel is the parking. They have space for approx 25 cars apparently. This wasn't clear on the website and we were worried they only had a few spaces. While I'd consider staying here again, I'm not in any rush to do so.