Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Close to centre clean rooms. No air con and one fan didn't do the job as it was very hot - difficulty with latecheck in as Expedia hadn't sent booking and my phone battery had died - the receptionist sent us away saying no rooms available yet my account had been deducted for payment - I was in tears was close to midnight with 2 young kids and the man was quite rude - as I was leaving waiting for lift he called me back saying he found the booking - a few minutes later and I'd have gone and wasted my money and would have had to look for a hotel elsewhere late at night in a city. This is not good. And not good he was so unhelpful I was sobbing my eyes out. Also he kept passports overnight which is not usual practice - other than that hotel itself is ok and very central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Hrtc, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are really very sorry for the incident. Surely we will take action on this. We hope to see You again in the next future to excuse us personally. Kind regards, Silvia
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location / great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My room on the third floor was quiet, spacious, and clean - it'd be nice to have more amenities (pool/sauna), but this property provides their rooms at a reasonable rate and they take good care of the rooms themselves. The location can't be beat, either: right next to a train station, near many bars/restaurants/shopping.
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Meredith, NH

Turin, a Must See City!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic central location. Hotel staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
by Orazio from malta

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
the only problem we had was that we found it difficult to find parking for car. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is fine

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff could be nicer and friendlier
Location: Close to main attractions
Walking distance to main tourist attractions. The hotel is a bit old and not very comfortable. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location with large clean rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2015
My mother and I needed a room with twin beds near Porta Susa station. Hotel Residence is only a few steps from the station in a nice neighbourhood. Friendly, helpful staff and a large, clean, quiet room. Perfect for what we needed. And only 20 minute walk to the main historic centre. It was very reasonably priced for a hotel that felt like a 4 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Not too far from city centre, nice and quiet area.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pleasant stay, no complaints. Breakfast was adequate and free WiFi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central convenient hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly front staff.
Cons: Breakfast was not included in the price.
Location: Central Torino activities.
We had a good time. Enjoyed the stay. The location is central, and the hotel is nice, especially given the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to porta Susa station

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Lush beds, quite, helpful staff and convenience for further travel. lovely nights sleep