Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good location and Staff Room was ok This hotel is a four star hotel but not five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally situated

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Situation Comfort
Cons: Room cleaning Room Service Reception staffing
Everything was greta other than: - no turndown service in the evenings - room cleaning not thorough - shortage of reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything!
Everything was great. Except that the spa technician didn't speak English and gave me a treatment I didn't request. The hotel director rectified the matter, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for the time spent for the review online: the positive feedback of our guests encourage us to offer a better service, as well as any suggestion helps us to improve our service. I hope you will soon have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte or any other Property of the Atahotels world. Kind regards. Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

Great!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Elegant style
Cons: From the perspective of our overnight stay I wouldn’t change a thing
Location: The city’s train stations are relatively near by and high end shopping. Their Egyptian Museum was closed.
Easy checking, great room, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast. An older very well maintained Art Deco style building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you very much for your visit and the review, which helps us understanding the perception of our service and product. We analyze all comments to try and give a better service everyday, thank you! We hope to welcome you again soon, Arrivederci! Alessandra Freda - General Manager – and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great hotel. Elegant and very helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, Hotel Management
Dear all, together with my Staff I thank you for your kind note we are glad that you have been able to benefit from our services and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Torino and offer many chances os stay within the Atahotels and Unahotels worlds. Best regards. Alessandra Freda - General Manager - and Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

5 star location but not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Great location and Stefano and dining staff were very warm and helpful. I liked the decor albeit it was dated. Breakfast was good.
Cons: better wi-fi, english channels, gratis water, sous chef to make gratis eggs, no charge for fitness room, fix electrical outlets so they are flush
Location: Hotel is near shopping, the Egyptian museum, Piazza San Carlo, Piazza Castello, Porto Nuova, Guidio Gobino, Palazzo Reale
The location was great and the staff helpful for the most part. However it was very obvious that this was not a 5 star hotel. There were no options for english channels other than CNN and BBC. No music or dvd option to watch films. Although we had a jr. suite and the layout and decor was nice and the bed comfortable, there were no robes and no bottles of water other than the 4 euro/per bottle from the wet bar. There were no extra pillows or blankets in the closet, albeit the closet space was very nice. Pillows were hard which I didn't mind, but one should have options especially at a 5 star level. You are charged 15 euros just to enter the fitness center/spa. We went elsewhere for massages. While the breakfast buffet was very good if you wanted eggs other than scrambled or hard boiled you had to pay 6 euros. There was no coffee/tea maker in the room or in the lobby for guests. Again if you wanted to spend 4 euros for a cup of coffee from room service with 6 euros tagged on for the service than you would have coffee if you didn't want to go out for a cup.Wi-fi was poor. We couldn't order tickets to the Egyptian museum due to the poor connection. The ritual of placing a nighttime piece of chocolate on the pillow was nonexistent which is pretty sad given that Turin is know for its amazing chocolate. Overall it was subpar and we wouldn't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sheri il, Thank you for your visit and for the time spent for the review. I am glad your enjoyed our location and part of our services. On the other hand I am sorry that your stay has not been as high as your expectations and assure you that your notes will help us in making a better hospitality. I hope you will have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte or any other Property of the Atahotels world and send you my best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire Scotland

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel in a central location. Bustling during the day and quiet and peaceful at night. Staff are very helpful, particularly Flávio and his support staff who know how to mix the perfect Spritz
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, Hotel Management
Dear Lynette, thank you for your appreciated review: we are glad that you have been able to take advantage from our super location and to benefit from our services and hope to have the chance to welcome you again either at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, or in any other Property of the Atahotels world. Best regards. Alessandra Freda - General Manager - & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excellent hotel at a great price! Centered downtown with walking distance to everything you could want to do or see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for the time spent for the review online: the positive feedback of our guests encourage us to offer a better service, as well as any suggestion helps us to improve our service. I hope you will soon have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte or any other Property of the Atahotels world. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel, extremely helpful staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Alessandra Freda - General Manager - and Staff, Hotel Management
Dear mike, Together with my Staff I thank you for your kind visit and review! We are glad you could take advantage from the super location; being so central also makes our Guests reach all the beauties of Torino very easily on foot! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon at Hotel Principi di Piemonte and send our best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Alessandra Freda GM, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo del tempo dedicato alla segnalazione on-line: siamo felici che il Suo soggiorno sia stato piacevole e speriamo di poterLa accogliere ancora presto! Cordiali saluti. Alessandra Freda e Staff