Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfortable Turin hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had a really great stay at Townhouse 70 over the last week. The staff could not have been more helpful - including everyone from reception to breakfast staff, Alessandro on the bar and the rest. No complaints at all. They make a good Aperol spritz :) Location is ideal for the Cathedral, Palazzo Reale and Il Quadrilatero with all of the key sights and good dining options within 2 to 15 minutes walk, depending on where you want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Brilliant location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: see above. Our room was also very quiet.
Location: see above. Great local restaurants. Turin is a great place to walk around. Beautiful buildings, wonderful museum if you like Egyptian history.
A very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good with lots of choice. Terrace an excellent place for a pre- dinner drink. Room very clean and large. Great having a balcony. Bathroom very well equipped, loved the double shower. Very central so easy to walk to all places of interest. Would certainly stay again if we return to Turin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Other than some noise due to proximity to a busy street, this was an ideal hotel for us. If you're looking for a cozy, clean and comfortable base in Torino, I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, a bit dated

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good, clean and well located. Pictures gave me the impression of a modern and new hotel. It is certainly not new but very well conserved. Comfy bed, enormous bathroom. I just did not like the fact I could hear the water gurgling down the pipes whenever someone flushed the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kl, msia

Gd location but aircon was not working

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Suite is so much more basic than the pictures we saw. Aircon was not working in the bedroom section of our suite and the one at the foyer was barely working hence it was so hot for the one nite that we were there! Amenities are ok but not great. Scale did not work either. Our suite looks into the courtyard which the other three sides of the square are other ppl's apartment units! Breakfast is not bad - luv the mozzarella cheese balls n the coffee was surprisingly pretty good - I guess that's bcos we r in Italy hahah! Location is very central JUZ ard the corner Fr piazza Castello and near the shopping street as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Fantastic premium hotel and experience

Posted May 23, 2017
This an excellent premium hotel. Rooms are well designed with a relaxed stylish design. Location is fantastic and staff are gracious and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
A great small hotel located in central Turin. Excellent ,helpful land friendly staff. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Androniki

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location ,helpful staff receptionists with touristic information , good breakfast
4 out of 5
by EJ

Hidden gem of a hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was wonderful. It's rare to have a hotel room with windows and terraces on the front and back. It really did have the feel of a townhouse in some ways which, you wouldn't imagine from the outside. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Vilma

Vacation in Italy

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very nice hotel and amazing city! We loved our stay in Turin.