Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, pool is small, difficult to find.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
When I arrived, it took 10 minutes before someone checked me in. Two ladies were at the front desk dealing with another client who had a billing issue. One could have helped me, while the other dealt with the situation, but that didn't happen. They both saw me, but neither acknowledged me. Finally one checked me in and gave me information about the hotel, but nothing about my hotel room, the surrounding area, or transportation into town. The key card needs to be inserted into a slot by the door that enables the light switches and AC in the room to work. That would have been nice to be told by reception. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The towels were rough and the floors are all tile so be careful not to slip after a shower!!! The pool is small. The size of a regular house pool. The metro stop to get to the hotel from the airport is Paiporta and it is a bit of a walk from the hotel. I had to ask for directions 3 times. Luckily, the people in town are very friendly and helpful. I found a straightforward route to the hotel: When you get off the train, turn right toward the side of the tracks that have a field next to them. Go all the way down that road past a cemetery until you reach a highway, cross it and turn left and walk for a bit. The hotel will be on the right. This is the fastest way to get to it, but it is not lit at night and it is always pretty empty. The area is quite safe, but still it can be intimidating when traveling in a new place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Ok

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean room
Cons: Decor, food
Location: Didn't see much around as seemed fairly industrial.
Not in the nicest/picturesque part but ok to stay. Secure underground parking 11 miles from Valencia race track which we were attending. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant not the best but edible. Rooms clean and tidy and cleaned each day. Decor a little dated but nice and comfortable. Small walk to metro to get into city although not very well lift. Overall ok only let down by price/value to what you get compared to other hotels we stayed in on our travels!! Would only recommend if price was a lot lower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good Hotel to visit Valencia

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice hotel with pool and very secure parking. Only 10 min walk to the metro, under 15 mins on metro to city centre. A lot easier than driving into and parking in Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Entertainment needed as it is not a central hotel. And more staff, when you wanted a drink from the little bar/cafe, you had to ask the receptionist.
Location: Not central, but metro nearby and supermarket and bars. Valencia is nearby which is beautiful, lots to do there.
Hotel Ciscar is a very good priced hotel for the facilities included. There is a clean pool which, in my opinion, is too small for the whole hotel. Luckily the hotel was quite quiet when we stayed. There is no entertainment within the hotel so not ideal for families. The decor of the hotel is beautiful and the hotel itself is extremely clean! Free wifi in the lounge and reception areas, were able to get one bar of signal in room as well. Communication was a bit of a barrier, majority of the reception staff spoke English however the one male member of staff didn't speak a word so that was difficult. Our room was for three of us which was spacious, clean and comfortable. After our first night of staying there, our air con unit started leaking through the ceiling which was coming through a light so we were quite worried, the staff got us a new room ASAP, the room was a bit smaller than previous room but we weren't too worried about that. We didn't have breakfast or dinner included so can't comment about that. Location is not ideal if you're looking for something central, there is a supermarket and bars about a five minute walk away in Picanya and a metro station about a ten to fifteen minute walk which takes you into Valencia. The hotel is in an industrial estate but there was no noise. Good hotel if you need somewhere good priced to stay near Valencia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Interesting hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The few staff members were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: It would be useful if the hotel had some information leaflets ie a street map of Picanya, a metro map etc. Plus tea /coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Not a lot apart from what I have written above
The hotel was easy to find and convenient for access to Valencia airport. It is located on the outskirts but you can walk into Picanya town for something to eat and go to the supermarket plus you can walk to the metro. However that is about all you can do unless you have a car. The hotel itself seems short of staff - the receptionist is also the barman and the only staff member at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by dave chauffeur from Luton

Not ideal location, you need a car...

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The room was nice enough but the vents into other rooms made it noisy if inconsiderate neighbours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dj from USA

Ok but...

Posted Jun 12, 2012
We enjoyed the location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The internet connection was fast and consistent. With that said the beds were HARD, no hot water pot, and the parking garage was as dark as a cave until you got to the light switch at the elevator. Although there was plenty of on street parking around the hotel. We stayed here to catch up on our rest from traveling but you need a car for transportation because the metro is far away.
3 out of 5
by Keith and Dany from London

Could be better!

Posted Nov 30, 2010
Lovely hotel shame about the staff, dont think one of them smiled throughout our stay. Hotel was busy and they could not cope with the rush at breakfast, ran out of hot food. Nowhere near the airport as advertised. Need transport to get into the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Valencia

Posted Sep 27, 2010
The hotel is very clean and the staff are polite. The location is not great as it is in the middle of an industrial estate and is isolated. Also not close to the airport as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Murcia

Es un hotel muy confortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: El trato del personal de recepción
Cons: No lo sé
Location: Me vino muy bien la cercanía con el metro para visitar Valencia capital, cercano también a la autovía para distintas direcciones en coche
Es un Hotel muy agradable, limpio, cómodo y se adaptó a mis necesidades, cerca de Valencia Capital, con accesibilidad al metro