Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Perfect for overnight stay in Manchester. Walking distance (with 1 bag) from Piccadilly Station with easy connections to airport or London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Classy & convenient for train

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Big rooms, big bathtub, lavender & tea tree body wash & shampoo, proximity to train station, luxury at a fair price.
Location: Very close to train station. Hotel is not along the 3 free Manchester shuttle routes. Bars & pubs w/in walking distance.
Classy, full service hotel, nice big rooms (we had a double), quiet, clean & comfortable, easy walk to train station. Room had a big bathroom w/ walk-in shower, separate large bathtub (big enough for 2). Pubs and restaurants within walking distance. We came here from London to catch next a.m. flight out of Manchester. (Frequent trains for 15 minute ride to airport.) Wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the luxury and spa services on our last night in UK. Very nice hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good size room.
Cons: I checked in quickly , with only one person in front of me but there was a queue reaching to the door by the time I had my key.
Good location near Piccadilly Station and town with both Universities less than a mile away. I didn't have a meal or breakfast but the menus looked inviting. My room was large and others looked the same good size. I had a wet room, which was also very large. My room overlooked the road but road noise wasn't intrusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very good hotel
I had a very good experience. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
What you always want: a generously sized room and great service on reception (Rebecca was perfect!) Then the small things like an urn of cold water in the foyer. Overall, it suited us down to the ground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Helpful approach of staff.
Good check in/out. Very good breakfast. Excellent car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Light over the basin for shaving
Close to station and town centre, high class, good reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent could not have been better

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Could not have suited us better, the staff were wonderful.
Cons: Could not have been more pleased with everything
Location: Close to rail station, very handy
Very pleased with everything especially the great staff, who helped us all they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel close to the station and ethics stadium

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to from the station and the rooms were large and clean
Cons: The bar service we got back from the concert and waited an hour in the queue to get a round of drinks
Location: The location was great a four Minuit walk from Piccadilly station.
Went to see Robbie Williams so everything went smoothly had a meal through room service which was great and a nice relaxing start to the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Under staffed

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Arrived on the 2nd of June for the Robbie concert! Car park very small to cater for guests and staff. Long queue to be checked in, asked to be booked into the restaurant for 5pm got to the restaurant and they never had the booking. Girl rang down and asked if it was true that I booked in or not! Only one lift working on the busiest weekend for concerts so yet another queue. Came back from the concert and hotel was very under staffed waited 1 hour to get a drink! No diet coke or nibbles. Went to complain to reception and they basically said to go else where for a drink at 11pm at night and not being from the area! Shocking. Orderd room service where they ran out of pepperoni. It's now morning and still a long queue for the lifts then went to attempt to have breakfast but yet again a long queue! Would not recommend this hotel at all especially when there's an event on near by!