Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Unruly Guests

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms & friendly staff - great Location
Cons: Vet guests??? or over 25's only??
Upon arrival the hotel and staff was lovely, The room immaculate if not a little on the small side and the bathroom an odd layout with the taps to the bath being behind the splash screen which meant you had to get out of your bath top the water up. However during the night there was some unruly guests on our floor and in the next room which awake our sleep at 4am, called security and 10 mins later sorted....for it only to start again. Called security once more and finally the situation was sorted with the unruly guests. However by then I could not get back to sleep after being kept awake for over an hour. The next morning there was sick around the hotel corridors and by the lift. I don't expect this from an upmarket hotel - I expect this at premier inns - as to why I booked Malmaison for a treat - which turned out to be a nightmare and left a bad taste in my mouth after only 3 hours sleep. As we checked out the hotel staff apologised but sad they could not offer anything as I had pre-paid. Well we won't be doing that again at Malmaison nor probably booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely hotel in ideal location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Trendy, modern & choice of food & drinks available & couldnt be ideal in a great location in town & train station.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic location & comfortable modern lovely rooms . Will definitely be booking again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very central, luxurious, very helpful staff, close to shopping, bars, restaurants and right across from Piccadilly station. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
One of the best hotels in Manchester. It’s central, only 4 mins walk from the train station, great rooms, fun and non stuffy vibe, really good food. And I love that breakfast tray idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, great and helpful staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Position to Manchester centre and train station
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location, so close to restaurants and bars also centre of Manchester
Perfect hotel for train station and getting into Manchester, easy to get back to when completely ‘shopped’ out! Lovely warm room and very good staff to look after you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Great location but needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Reception and bar area fine. Room however far too dark. Not enough light to get ready for the evening. Decor tired and dated and a bit tatty. Fault with shower. Scalding in evening but only luke warm the following morning. Bed felt small for a double. Seemed very overpriced for standard of room. Good view from window though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Central Boutique Hitel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Central location to all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Central to manchester

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Bar.
Cons: Provide body lotion.
Location: Handy for shops and railway station.
Shame there was no body lotion in bathroom when asked was told don't provide any more back rooms noisey from deliveries in early morning .Bar has great atmosphere at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billericay

Weekend get together with friends

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful stay at Malmaison Manchester. Great bar for early evening drinks. Room was stylish and very comfortable, great design and well stocked with everything you needed. Great location for anyone travelling by train.