Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanllyfni North Wales

Fabulous stay in comfortable surroundings

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: High degree of quality and comfort in our room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The area is beautiful to explore both the moors and the coast. We visited, Staithes, Whitby, Danby, Helmsby and lots of other little villages
Anthony & Anne welcomed us on arrival. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely en-suite. The breakfast was fantastic and set us up for the day. After long days enjoying the area, it was relaxing to come back and re-charge our batteries. A perfect base. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Fabulous

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room 1 was light, spacious, sparkling clean with everything we needed. Our hosts were lovely. Breakfast was delicious, especially the vegetarian option......the best ever! There was lots of off road parking. Location was great set in lovely countryside with a short and scenic drive to reach Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay and Scarborough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Ryedale Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful hosts. Lovely decor. Good breakfast choices. Very comfortable. Accessible shower. Free parking. Excellent for touring Ryedale.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Wolverhampton

Fabulous

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Superb room & service. Cannot recommend this b&b highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great little B&B but a little far

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Good value, good hosts, nice room
Great B&B with friendly owners! They renovated their home to accommodate guests for the B&B and we got the Applegarth room, which has direct access to the outside and parking. The room was good, clean, tidy, furnished with the basics and very presentable. The only negative for me was the location is actually a little far from West Yorkshire attractions; it's about 90 minutes to get to Bolton Abbey / Fountain Abbey / White Scar Cave so that's a lot of hours burned two ways. However, it's a lot closer to East Yorkshire spots like Goath, Whitby, Scarborough and Flamborough. In general West Yorkshire was more WOW for me so we spent a lot more hours on the road. If you're going to visit East Yorkshire spots and want good value, this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
A superb B&B nothing was too much for our hosts fantastic room fantastic food and a brilliant location to explore Yorkshire Moors would definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone
5 out of 5
by mark from beverley

Great B and B

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant. We loved our stay here. Room was very clean and comfortable. Anthony and Anne were lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly .
5 out of 5
by malcolm from earlston,Scotland

First Class

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel & staff were first class.would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east lincolnshire

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very enjoyable mini holiday. Accommodation very good. Lovely walk in shower and great breakfast. Can recommend this bed and breakfast. Friendly owners.