Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only option in Pickering

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: FD - Smile, welcome, train them to treat guests as guests. $150 pre-auth is absurd if the R&T is paid in advance. Breakfast later than 9.30 on weekend
Location: It's next to the highway. There's nothing to do. It's a motel
1 night stay, no real options in Pickering and nothing by the water. This place is average at best. Slow check-in even though booked and paid for in advance. $150 pre-auth on the CC for 'Incidentals' ($150! I'm not stealing the TV!). Breakfast only until 9.30 on a weekend? Not recommended at all. FD staff not on the ball at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel in the heart of Pickering

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Clean rooms, very nice staff. Hotel is remodelled. Breakfast was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, On

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Clean and comfortable room, standard breakfast. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Montreal, Qc

Redeeming quality, close to Toronto zoo

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was welcoming. The room was neat and clean, and the bed was comfortable although a little firm for my personal taste.
Cons: The air conditioning unit. It's either on, (too noisy for sleep) or off (room too hot)
Location: 10 minutes from the Toronto Zoo, 45 from the aquarium (totally worth the time).
It was a decent enough hotel, but definitely felt dated, even though their phone greeting says it was recently renovated. Good breakfast bar. I would still recommend it for its cleanliness and location at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the Toronto zoo

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room carpet was gross sticky in sections. We had to avoid walking on parts of the carpet. The staff member taking care of the breakfast room was horrible extremely rude she made a seen and had the whole room turn and look. The breakfast it's self was very good. Great breakfast variety. Also nice and close to the Toronto zoo. Overall I would choose another hotels next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall it was a good experience. Close to the expressway. No major problems. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fitzroy harbour, ontario

easy access

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: easy access and the staff
Location: omg there is a pub short 5 min walk and they give discounts for hotel patrons. Knights corner food is excellent and well priced.
the staff was amazing check in was a breeze. just off the 401 easy to get to. room was clean and the bed was comfy. All the staff was so helpful and friendly thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location close to shopping, Toronto zoo. Breakfast was okay but very informal. Would have preferred a restaurant setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ontario

Close to the wedding venue we were attending

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast room
Location: Don't really know as we were there for a nearby wedding.
The experience at Comfort Inn was just fine at the reception and with the room. However, the breakfeast room, which I think might have sat 35 people was very inadequate for a hotel with 75 to 100 rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Non smoking room.........really??????

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to the highway, restaurants, and stores
Cons: Improve the cleanliness, resupply the soap
Location: See above
The room was spacious and comfortable, but smelled like smoke. The decor was dated.