Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Air conditioner was very loud even on lowest setting, room was very tight for space. The room was clean and staff were friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to freeway for travelling
Good place to stay while travelling, clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed. Had trouble with the airconditioning - staff were very accommodating and changed our room immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brigette S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased your stay was a good one. We hope you have the chance to visit again over the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very comfortable bed, good sleep

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Spent two nights and had a good sleep ,Road noise can be heard when awake.Breakfast was good.Bathroom was clean with white soft towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brigette S., Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear your stay was a good one. we do hope you have the chance to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and friendly when arrived. Checking in was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Brigette S., Hotel Management
We are pleased your stay was a great one and thank you for your review. We do hope you are able to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ONTARIO

Friendly and clean 2 storey motel,

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Onsite free Parking, friendly staff, daily services, breakfast, day long coffee. Fridge, microwave, HD/TV.
Cons: The security card system is very iffy at convenient access doors and also to the rooms.
Location: This stay was related family events and we only had time for that and may not comment on nearby things to do.
This is a good, clean and friendly 2 storied motel. Staff are friendly and this location is on the outskirts of Scarborough/Toronto East. It is conveniently located just off the major highway that crosses Ontario, the 401 Hwy with quick access to major centres of attraction. It served our purpose very well getting to family events in Mississauga and in Vaughan. We reserved too late to take advantage of competitive pricing.
3 out of 5
by kapil m

its a OK Motel for 1 night not multiple

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Its good for the money but seriously I should have gone with an airbnb as I booked this hotel thinking the bed will be comfortable and all but except the free breakfast there is nothing appealing to me, I should have booked a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Wonderful staff, very pleasant and helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by simona

DO NOT BOOK

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely filthy, shower full of hair, stale food and ignorant staff including management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Unpublished Policies

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Front desk needs training. Policies need review.
I booked a hotel room at Comfort Inn - Pickering for my daughter to attend a sports event. When she arrived to check in with a reservation, id, credit card and driving a car, she was turned away because she was not 21. This hotel seems to think that it is not ok for a young girl to stay in their hotel but it is ok for her to sleep in her car when there is no where else for her to go. Interesting that later that night two of her male team mates, also under 21, were able to check in without any problems. A little discrimination here or a front desk clerk that needs some training? After a harsh telephone call from my wife, the front desk eventually let my daughter check in. Note: I could not find any published policies for this hotel on Expedia that say that a client needs to be 21 or older. We won't be making any more bookings with Choice Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by B. Statchuk, Hotel Management
We apologize for this inconvenience and we will work with our team to ensure this in not repeated. We do use the age of 21 as our check in age but there are exceptions to this. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Jade

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was horrible. Staff doesn't know her role. Housekeeping was extremely nosiey outside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and apologize for the issues encountered at check in. We will investigate with our team to ensure the check in process in a pleasant experience. Our Executive Housekeeper will be made aware of your concerns with Housekeeping. Thank you.