Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, canada

Staff extremely welcoming & helpful.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location approx 10 minutes from our concert venue.
Rm comfortable, clean & extremely helpful staff on hand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms do not look like the picture

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This place needs an upgrade badly. Lobby is small and not too welcoming,staff did the best with what they had. Key card system was completely down so necessary to find staff to access your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ca sent les animaux domestiques

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Proximite du travail
Cons: Peinture changement ou nettoyage des tapis.
Hotel pres du travail mais l odeur d animaux n est pas agreable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Needs some TLC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed at this property once before and it was in much better shape. The sliding doors to the parking lot were dirty and stuck. I had a hard time opening and closing them. The seals on the doors are worn and you could hear all the noise and traffic outside. The tv remote did not work, the coffee stand was about 2 ft away from the wall and I could not push it back as it was too heavy. Could not get around it to plug in the fridge. Would not recommend until they do some repairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
...............................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by Winfried from Ottawa on

Winnie

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel have plumbing problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only option in Pickering

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: FD - Smile, welcome, train them to treat guests as guests. $150 pre-auth is absurd if the R&T is paid in advance. Breakfast later than 9.30 on weekend
Location: It's next to the highway. There's nothing to do. It's a motel
1 night stay, no real options in Pickering and nothing by the water. This place is average at best. Slow check-in even though booked and paid for in advance. $150 pre-auth on the CC for 'Incidentals' ($150! I'm not stealing the TV!). Breakfast only until 9.30 on a weekend? Not recommended at all. FD staff not on the ball at all
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Never again

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hated it. Noisy. I complained about the wifi and was told "We have no problems with the internet" The final chapter was finding someone else's underwear and a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place for Overnight trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks old from the outside but the interior of the hotel is more updated. The rooms were clean and more modern looking. The major draw for this hotel was how close it was to the Toronto Zoo. Definitely would return.