Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Off road parking and we had a fabulous breakfast
Cons: Top rooms needs to be refurbished
Location: Close to railway and the beautiful Yorkshire moors
Mix up over the rooms owner sorted the problem out by giving us a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brigg North Lincolnshire

Lovely hotel - local amenities in walking distance

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pleasant hotel very welcoming. Whole experience really lovely. Comfy room and excellent breakfasts. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Generally very good. Very hospitable and well furnished. I would question the use of blinds rather than curtains in the bedroom as it was quite bright by 06.00. A shelf and towel rail in the bathroom would be inexpensive but very useful improvements. Pickering is a lovely small town with good facilities. I would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by kenneth heard

enjoyable break

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the manse,food is excellent. Pickering an ideal place to visit all places of interest, York,the Moors and the coast.Val Gardiner makes you feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by lorraine

Brilliant location, excellent food,friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome was very good, it was a raining so we went to take bags to the room, within a few minutes the phone rang to ask if we would like a hot drink. The location is brilliant, in the heart of Pickering but away from any noise from public houses. the breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice.Our room was small but had every thing we required
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
excellent small hotel in quiet area yet close to amenities and attractions. Hosts most obliging, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast varied and plentiful, hot breakfast well cooked. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Really nice place, clean, lovely rooms. Big quality breakfast! We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Mary

It is like being home instead of in a hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times over the years and love it! It is like being home instead of in a hotel. My room looked out over the garden, just beautiful. Rooms are very nicely decorated, beds super comfortable, breakfast is great and dinners are excellent with a very nice selection of wine.
5 out of 5
by Sdruan

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived around 7pm after a very long and wet drive. We left the car by the door, and immediately a large pot of tea was made and the dinner menu offered. Perfect hospitality and food, although it's more like a guest house than a hotel but it's lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, UK.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
We were absolutely delighted with The Old Manse Hotel. Everything was perfect, even down to the free firework display put on by the pub at the rear! We were only sorry that we couldn't do justice to the wonderful dinner served on Saturday night. Next time we will not eat all day!