Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

Nice hotel with great food

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stayed for a week, room was nice and clean food was nice. Was only disappointed by the room having no Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bed uncomfortable noisy kitchen fan. Smell from drains. Food great; great power shower
5 out of 5
by ireland from Manchester

blackbull

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely perfect room food amazing and staff fantastic a perfect weekend would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by ALLAN

Share this 'secret'

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, food was absolutely brilliant, loved the dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adair

Black Bull Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2017
a very pleasant and nice family run inn. Very welcoming, food and drink was reasonably priced. Food was home made and great tasting.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Rustic and Modern

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
A very warm welcome even though the bar was extremely busy. The main building is very rustic however the rooms were in a separate block and were clean, comfortable and spacious with modern decor and fittings. The breakfast was superb. Room rate was very reasonable. A place to remember and return to.
2 out of 5
by Dennis

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place was very disappointing. The room was badly furbished. The only way to use the coffee facilities was to plug in an extension lead from a point byou the bed leading to the coffee making station. The kettle was not a cordless one. The waste water system was a noisy saniflo type. The grounds were full of rubbish. The meals were fair. Not the place I would recommend and worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Warm welcome and the Black Bull exceeded all of our expectations. Nothing was a problem. We dined in the pub several times and the food and service was excellent and affordable. We stayed with our two children and he Nearbye campsite had a crazy golf course and a play area. Our room was a good size with everything we needed, although the beds were a little hard we had a great nights sleep and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Great experience.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Very accommodating and willing to give me lunch instead of breakfast. Not the Ritz but roomy, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Friendly place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room a bit drab and the double room we had asked for was 2 singles pushed together. The mattresses were very uncomfortable.