Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I did have a cigarette burnt bed sheet, however it was a good stay. Can't really complain. Guests were quiet and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I would not stay here again.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel hallways smell like smoke, yet its non-smoking, My first room had a stink bug in it before i got it switched. rooms outdated. breakfast is cheap. staff needs training on better customer service instead of being on phones and should mention and be knowledgeable about room deposit. I didnt have a good experience so i would not recommend best western hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the smoke and other issues.We are already in process of updating our rooms from Drapery, furniture, lights, sofas, mirrors, artwork, hopefully it should be complete by mid March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great size

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was huge and decent priced. I enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms. We are currently starting our renovation so please return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Front desk staff when I went to check out was rude. The bathroom sink handle was the backwards. So when you put it towards cold water, hot water came out. The mirror was crack at the bottom. The bathtub did not drain when you were taking a shower so you were standing in a small town puddle. Tried to tell the front desk when we were leaving (didn't tell them when we check in b cause it was late and I had to be up at 4:30 the next morning) but he was rude and wanted nothing to do with helping us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMA Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Stayed at Pickerington Best Western very close to AMA. Nice room and quick breakfast so I could get my day started.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BW GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Two different times I left a 6am wake up call and both days no wake up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by BW GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not receive wake up calls during your stay. I am checking to see where we fell short. For future stays, we recommend our new alarm clocks that are located in several places throughout the room as a back up. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WEEKEND STAY

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location....Lots of restaurants...and stores!!!!!!!!...close to everything!!!!
The staff....Excellent!!!...the room was great..2 TV's....one with couch...one with bed!!!!....with 2 exceptions...our fridge didn't get cold....and the BIGGEST PROBLEM...and I heard the same complaint from everyone else who stayed there....NO BATHROOM EXHAUST!!!!! That is a big problem!!!!...and if you can you should install them....other than that...I was happy with our stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My dog found a winter glove under the bed!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: The pet fee wasn't listed on the website or in the hotel lobby
Location: Great location
My dog found a glove under the bed and we stayed there in Mid October!!! That means that glove had been there for a long time. By the way I have a 60 lb Goldendoodle so the glove wasn't that far under the bed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Showing some age, but over all nice room.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Lots of space. and very clean
Cons: The heating/Cooling system should be better
Location: Lots to do in the Columbus area.
The rooms look to have been converted from kitchenette style rooms to basic double bed rooms. So the rooms are larger but are broken up into sections. Which is fine but the heating cooling system was changed to that like a standard room so the room wouldn't cool properly. Overall, I'm happy with the room, but in the remodeling process some corners are being cut that are making the rooms somewhat uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The room had a faint odor to it.....almost like someone had been smoking.
The hotel was close to the things we were interest in and visiting.