Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

very nice place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: easy to get to
Location: just outside of columbus
nice big room..staff very nice..easy to get to and from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fairly nice.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, price
The room and hotel were pretty good, but I felt like it was somewhat overpriced. The hotels in the vicinity are either crappy and normal priced or acceptable and overpriced. This one fits in the second category. It's worth $80, not what I paid. Breakfast is lame. I travel all the time for work. I don't want to ever see another row of perfectly round discs of egg presented in a tray as a breakfast choice. How hard is it to scramble eggs that you have to use this prefabricated crap?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlington heights il

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The best western executive suite are better than the regular best western. We had 4 people, liked the extra space. Pool water was cold. We have kids so we did get in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our all suites hotel. We are sorry about the pool water being a little cold. Having an indoor pool sometimes makes the water seem a little colder since the ambient air is cooler than outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice. It is a little bit of a challenge to find, but it is a nice new facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We agree that our location is set back a bit from the road but it helps keep it quiet as well as locating us on the lake. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Happy and Will Return

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
People were very friendly and well organized
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope that we will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Will look elsewhere if there is a next time.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was adequate, but air quality was poor (musty). wanted to introduce fresh air, but windows did not open. We looked at the breakfast offerings and decided not to partake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Unfortunately, most hotels due to local codes do not allow windows to open for safety and security reasons. We will look at our breakfast and find areas for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room and services for roughly the same price as the decrepit Best Western North of Columbus. The only drawback was the lighting. Where the lights were placed in the room it was very hard for night reading and other activities. Only the area near the door was adequately lit and it was not conducive to activities beyond computer access. The WiFi was reliable although it was not secure. A password was given at check in, the the WiFi access did not require it. This should be addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, We will definitely look into the placement of our lights to make reading easier. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carol

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but it would be nice if they greeted us upon entering the hotel. Kitchen staff was great - always had a smile & friendly greeting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize that our front desk agents did not greet you as warmly as we wished. I will work with our staff to make sure that they understand the importance of treating our guests as warmly as family. We hope to see you again soon.