Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The Best WORST-ren

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location to where I needed to be for my stay
Cons: Management, cleaning, and an overall awareness of customer service
Location: Quick access to freeway to see anything in Columbus
If you're expecting a nice, comfortable stay with excellent service, then go across the street to the Hampton Inn and avoid this patched up, cheaply run, and horribly managed hotel. We got in late wanting to have a good night sleep, only to find our after all the bags were unpacked, that we would have several little visitors joining us in our room----ants, ants ants! We requested another room (this was about 12:30AM) and after getting situated in that room, pulled back the bed sheets and hair was all over the blankets. In fact, hair was all over the bathroom! Additional issues---the shower head barley worked, we have some mold on the wall, and the pillows were well past any use. When bringing this before the manager, we were told that because there was a woods behind them that was why they had ants.Being a former exterminator, that excuse did not fly. We were also told that the blankets (not the comforter) are never washed. Instead, they sandwich it between two sheets "that way the blanket never touches your skin" (Hotel manager's exact quote). Needless to say, I've stayed in several hotels and this was one of the worst I have been in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Very well phrased, but if you felt like that why did you stay for 2 nights. You told us about ants and since we did not give you compensation you are getting back at us. We did move your room and even offered to check you out without any second night charge. Thank you for your opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Room too warm

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The a/c didn't work in room couldn't sleep. The room looked nice but hotel staff was not nice and laughed at the fact that I used expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickerington,ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Very quiet, comfortable and clean. Had a good fresh breakfast and many opinions to choose from. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to where needed to go next morning
Elevator questionable, door handle broke on bathroom door, heater not functioning correctly, killed bugs in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for issues during your stay. We are undergoing full renovations of guest rooms and hope to finish by mid March. Though our team has been trying there best there has been some slack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I did have a cigarette burnt bed sheet, however it was a good stay. Can't really complain. Guests were quiet and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I would not stay here again.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Hotel hallways smell like smoke, yet its non-smoking, My first room had a stink bug in it before i got it switched. rooms outdated. breakfast is cheap. staff needs training on better customer service instead of being on phones and should mention and be knowledgeable about room deposit. I didnt have a good experience so i would not recommend best western hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the smoke and other issues.We are already in process of updating our rooms from Drapery, furniture, lights, sofas, mirrors, artwork, hopefully it should be complete by mid March.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel, needs some work on cleaning an maintenance which look like thet were in the process of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great size

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was huge and decent priced. I enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms. We are currently starting our renovation so please return soon.