Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Nice hotel in Columbus

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I like staying at this hotel because of its closeness to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean. I am not impressed with the front desk attendants but I will continue booking here when I have doctor appointments at OSU because it is a very nice place to stay and the price is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel if you just need a place to stay and don't want anything fancy. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, lots of restaurants nearby. Location was excellent with easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very comfortable and spacious. Microwave and refrigerator included. Had no problem accessing wifi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MDS,WVA

Hotel near shopping.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast was good. Would recomend. Close to shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. My only disappointment was that I was in a handicap accessible room which meant there was only a shower. When I said something to the staff they explained that the hotel was sold out so that was the only remaining room. I will specify my desire for a room with a tub next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincy

Bad Service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a very clean facility. We have a crawler and his legs and feet were black from the room carpet within 5 minutes. Cracked drywall and ceilings. Asked for fresh towels around 7pm for the morning showers, and was told we had to walk down to the front desk to swap them. Not impressed, would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very spacious!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel! Nice spacious room, great location, good breakfast, nice hotel staff, lots of parking, reasonable priced. this us our 3rd year staying here while in town visiting my sister and her family. Smoke free hotel which most in Ohio are not. LOVE IT! Only complaint is there's only one way in and out. Can't make a left turn to go into town so you have to go out of your way to turn around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was the only nice thing about this place.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Exactly as the title reads. The bed was comfy, that was it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Andy b, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM COMFORTINN EAST 6145759900
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything that counts. Room, bathroom & shower good work area in the room and TWO plugs right by the bed for my CPAP!
Cons: The entrance to the hotel was a bit tricky. Coming from I-70 we made a left turn across 3 lanes of traffic very close to the stop light.
Location: We were going to a wedding. That was the only location we were concerned with.
We chose this hotel based on its location and the fact that it was pet friendly. I liked the hotel. I felt that we got a good value for our dollar. It is not super fancy and was not perfect, but it had all the essentials and a little more than expected. We had two free water bottles in our room with two mints and a small bag of Famous Amos cookies. Not a big deal but a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Andy b, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM COMFORTINN EAST 6145759900
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location off of 70!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Very nice stay. Good breakfast and friendly service :)