Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Needed

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: This appears to be a newer hotel that received a very careless and floppy facelift.
Cons: Maintain your facilities and do not check guest into rooms that are in poor condition.
Upon check in the first assigned room was under maintenance with the close doors off and dust everywhere. The re-assigned room had water leaking from the bathroom ceiling and the bathroom was in need of maintenance. The toilet did not function properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a great breakfasy

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! We come to Columbus every year for the Arnold. We will definitely book this hotel again! Only issue was the entrance and exit. Need a side entry to the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by Arttia

Terrible Service

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrible stay. First, they couldn't find my reservation. When I was put on the line with the supervisor, he was very rude to me when I was explaining to him that my room was paid for through Hotels.com. Then the attendant, Patty, was rude and lied and said that she provided a service that she had not. We finally got a representative from Hotels.com and all was resolved. Or so I thought. As I'm in my room getting undressed to get in the shower, a man walks in! Come to find out that they gave key access to my room to another guest, whose room was also not up to par. I had a terrible stay at Comfort Inn East in Pickerington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, clean

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Needed s room on short notice close to family and a funeral home. Booked the room quickly and was delighted with the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was out of order...main reason I booked this room.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel however the hotel is hard to turn into exiting the I70. Kids loved the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The sink handles were very loose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Nice hotel in Columbus

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I like staying at this hotel because of its closeness to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are nice and clean. I am not impressed with the front desk attendants but I will continue booking here when I have doctor appointments at OSU because it is a very nice place to stay and the price is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel if you just need a place to stay and don't want anything fancy. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, lots of restaurants nearby. Location was excellent with easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was very comfortable and spacious. Microwave and refrigerator included. Had no problem accessing wifi. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.