Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very spacious!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel! Nice spacious room, great location, good breakfast, nice hotel staff, lots of parking, reasonable priced. this us our 3rd year staying here while in town visiting my sister and her family. Smoke free hotel which most in Ohio are not. LOVE IT! Only complaint is there's only one way in and out. Can't make a left turn to go into town so you have to go out of your way to turn around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but mediocre accomodations

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is mediocre - good price, close to interstate, safe neighborhood but the hotel itself is starting to feel worn, even though they recently updated the furnishings. There were cracks in the floor of the bathroom, no towel racks, broken toilet paper holder - small items but makes you wonder how clean and maintained everything is. I think the bottom line is "You get what you pay for".
4 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult entry and exit due to being to close to large intersection.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has only one entry in and exit, which makes it very difficult because it is also at a very busy intersection. The hotels free breakfast is limited to the same menu each day.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was the only nice thing about this place.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Exactly as the title reads. The bed was comfy, that was it...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Andy b, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM COMFORTINN EAST 6145759900
5 out of 5
by Shamsun from Virginia

First impression

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The First impression was very good. As soon as we entered the room It felt clean and it was. The room had very nice fresh and clean smell. It was very nice of them to have 2 bottles of water coffee and cookie etc... ready for us. The refrigerator in the room was big enough to keep 4 peoples food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything that counts. Room, bathroom & shower good work area in the room and TWO plugs right by the bed for my CPAP!
Cons: The entrance to the hotel was a bit tricky. Coming from I-70 we made a left turn across 3 lanes of traffic very close to the stop light.
Location: We were going to a wedding. That was the only location we were concerned with.
We chose this hotel based on its location and the fact that it was pet friendly. I liked the hotel. I felt that we got a good value for our dollar. It is not super fancy and was not perfect, but it had all the essentials and a little more than expected. We had two free water bottles in our room with two mints and a small bag of Famous Amos cookies. Not a big deal but a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Andy b, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI GM COMFORTINN EAST 6145759900
3 out of 5
by Daryl from Forest, Ohio

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The drain in our room was not draining properly, I told the desk person when we checked out. he was very courteous about it. and was glad I told him.