Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel is clean and very nice staff. The The hotel is the nicest place we've rented in Pickwick. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Free breakfast was nice to.
5 out of 5
by Margarette from Marble falls

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The purpose of our trip was to show the boys Shiloh. It was convenient to restaurants and the park. It is a lovely hotel in a nice area.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Shelbyville

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. My wife and I were able to get a suite for a good rate. The room was very clean with a friendly staff. I've stayed here 3 times and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very hospitable staff.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location and felt like new.
Cons: Add bacon or sausage to breakfast menu!
Location: Close to golf course, marina and lake for fishing. Also close to Shilo battlegrounds!
Very pleasant staff and clean comfortable facility.
4 out of 5
by John Delaney from St. Louis

A comfortable stay for someone visiting Shiloh

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was typically nice as any Hampton Inn usually is. The mattress was harder than normal for the Hampton Inn, we typically like to stay at Hampton because of the reliably comfortable mattresses. We found this one to be just a bit disappointing. The area around the hotel is very rural, but there is good food nearby at R&B BBQ. The hotel overall is a very comfortable stay for someone visiting the Shiloh National Military Park.
5 out of 5
by candace from MN

very satisfied

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. The view from the hotel was so beautiful. I like that the hotel was easy to find and right off the highway. It was kinda remote but still nice and safe. The staff was wonderful. My husband and I stayed during Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The staff provided us with a beautiful fresh home cooked breakfast and then gave us goody bags to take for our travel. The first day, the staff fixed chocolate chip cookies. I will stay again. High Ratings for this place.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jeanne from Orlando, Fl

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
No safe in our room, no refrigerator in our room, room was not cleaned on Tuesday morning. We did not hang sign out for resting or do not disturb. Room should have been cleaned. Tuesday morning, no protein items on food line.
5 out of 5
by Duane from West Point

Exceptional get away location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional get away location -- close to Shiloh National Battlefield and Pickwick Lake. Finding food service facilities isn't easy, but the front desk is helpful with directions (There are several excellent places in the area. We use this facility as our base when viewing/photographing wildlife in the area.