Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Very helpful. Clean and comfortable. Hot coffee all day. Good breakfast for hotel breakfast. Would add chopped strawberries to add to waffle or strawberry sauce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Bed was excellent.
Hampton close to Shiloh Military Park. Plenty of local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, AL

BEAUTIFUL, PEACEFUL AREA, GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Spacious, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Location is in a beautiful little town. You would need to travel down the road a little to get to fast food places.
I stayed at this lovely hotel when my family went to my son's wedding and it was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, clean, spacious and is in a lovely, tranquil setting. Room was clean, bathroom was gorgeous, free breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch Your Money

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Cons: Communication regarding their billing practices.
If you use a debit card they will charge a reserve hold for the full amount beyond the quoted price. They will then charge you upon check out for the correct amount of the quoted price. The reserve is still on hold for up to three business days or so I was told. Still waiting for the reserve to be credited back to our account. Aggravation, time and no explanation from the front desk staff. All this for one nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Big rooms & very clean. The shower head was amazing!
Cons: The gym is not onsite, you have to go about a mile down the road to get to it, but the gym is very nice.
Location: Pickwick damn & State park is in the area.
This is a very nice hotel, a little hidden Gem! The room was very clean, had lots of space, nice amenities, & a great breakfast! We have family in the area & will be staying here again, this will be our go to for the area from here on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Great back country venue!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice rooms - good breakfast and very cordial and helpful staff.
The Hampton in Luka is surprisingly up-scale to be stuck in the out-back away from any sizable cities.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Pretty and very quiet in the fall.

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were there in the fall so no water activities were available but, the general area is lovely. If you are planning a visit to the Shilo battlefield, this is a convenient lodging location. The staff were great. the only downfall was there were no real restaurant or bar options without driving at least 8-10 miles. At least not at this time of year.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnnie

It was great

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything I expected.