Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not what you see in the pictures or description .

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: All of it .
Location: Great location . Lots of restaurants nearby and also freeway access
I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel . First off it's not in a horrible area , but it's seems this property is where all the action is . I saw a google review that said good for kids so I stood their with my 2 small children. The hotel is not very clean and I had to buy my own disinfectant before I showered my children. At night this place is very noisy . Had people partying and we could hear everything pretty loud inside our room. We were given a non smoking room that stunk like cigarette smoke. At the end of the day , I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you are wanting to use it for a party. Not a place to get rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and old motel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Not enough outlet in the room. AC and shower next door created huge noise, can't get any sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted May 27, 2016
The lobby had the worst odor, rusted and cracked walls in restrooms, small cheap towels, cable not working, and shower head not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, simple, clean, nice sized rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cheap, simple, clean, nice sized rooms And nothing fancy. Good for short stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Hotel doesn't take payment despite your receipt

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Once checked in location was relatively quiet during the day.
Cons: In the future if the hotel does not take funds out at time of checkin they should say so rather than give a receipt of payment.
I made the reservation 4 months prior and although the receipt said the hotel was paid in full, hotel did not take out funds. I use Expedia to pay in advance so that I am not carrying hundreds of dollars in stays alone; I prepay so I only have spending money in case cards are stolen or money lost, as I just got my credit cards replaced last month. So I was treated like I was a liar by the staff and I had to wait 5 hours until my deposit from my previous hotel stay cleared from my card so I could check in. It may not be a big deal to some but it threw a big wrench in my plans for a few hours. Imagine if someone didn't have the funds. I also got stopped by police as I was opening the door to the lobby to bring in my bags for no reason, and I drove to the police station to complain. On the hotel itself, the hotel was ok but I don't look for anything fancy as I spend my time sightseeing. The cover did have a cigarette burn in it and there was a plastic bag covering the smoke alarm for some reason. There were no tissues, and we ended up using the toilet paper until I went next door to the 7-11 and bought some. the desk staff was rude, especially over the mixup on the payment. We got in from breakfast the next morning and the manager was banging on doors of patrons asking if they were staying another day or checking out, I thought he was speaking to me but he waved his hand at me like he was saying "Not you", but I said "good morning" instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
easy parking for larger vehicles which is very hard to find in Los Angeles. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pico Rivera

Loud Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The room and facility were dirty. It was very noisy. It was a horrible experience!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Horrible place. I would never go back to that place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2015
what they called continental breakfast was a loaf of bread and grocery store hunny buns in a plastic bag. hotel looks and feels old and outdated. rooms with very old TVs, bathrooms, sinks etc. I only stayed for 1 night - had to go to a funeral but i regret not paying more money and staying at a better hotel. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was good and everything worked. Price is good.
Cons: More concern towards the guests.
Location: Apparently there is a shopping mall nearby. Places to eat and groceries very close by.
I just needed a bed and shower fairly close to downtown LA and this place seemed like the best option. The hotel is near a road but not like near a highway. The room is a bit outdated but this is what you usually get for this price. the sofa looked old and unpleasant. The bed is hard but I personally prefer it like that. The bath is ok and all is fairly clean. The breakfast is very basic - cofee/tea/ orange juice, bread, butter and jam and a pastry. That's not much and I've had more before at this price level but on the other hand many place give nothing at all. Internet worked fine. Parking is comfortable. Places to eat and shop are nearby. The receptionist treated me well upon check-in but the following days I was not greeted in the morning. Check-out was swift. So if you need to be in this part of LA and look for budget hotel, this is a fair option.