Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brustol

Genuinely surprised.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fabulous apart from the organisation around food service. and the cooking of steak. several customers were left for long periods within service and or false promise. I sent back cold food three times, before refusing it at almost 11pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It's placement
Cons: Now Wi-if or TV signal on the fourth floor. The elevator went to the third only. Heavy luggage had to hauled up to the fourth floor by me alone.
Location: The location is undoubtedly one of the best secular pilgrimage sights in the area.
On checking out the reception actually tried over charging us for a "an additional breakfast." The toaster would burn toast rather than eject it; the coffe machine had a life of its own. I expected more from a four star hotel situated in such refined secular situation. Clearly, the hotel feels it has in some way transcended or circumvented the need to provide good service or even piety. In times long past this hotel must have been a jewel of hospitality and refinement. Unfortunately, now, there are two and three star hotels less than one or two kilometers away that our surpass the hotel and all it has to offer for much less and with far less conceitedness, except the proximity to the holy shrine. Think carefully before you are overcome by the setting and grandiose architectures. better alternatives abound and they are only too happy to go that extra kilometer to assist you in anyway they can. Alternatively, you can pay top dollar and haul your own luggage up to the fourth floor, watch your toast burn and drink Luke-warm coffee that resembles dish water and be asked to pay for more than you have actually consumed. I consider myself optimistic and overly patient, however this hotel deserves to be independently inspected and if found failing downgraded.p: it is undeserving of its four star rank and flagrantly misleads pilgrims and traveler alike out of their hard earned money. And all this in such proximity of a convent and burial place of the first King of Asturias.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York

Mountain Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the area. The receptionists were not helpful. It was a beautiful mountain getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden treasure in Asturias

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Longer restaurant hours. Free breakfast.
Location: Close to the church and restaurants
The place is so amazing. Close to the church, staff was helpful. The rooms are so clean. Large bathroom. I feel very comfortable sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: the airconditioning on the 4the floor was not working but we were given another room...
great staff ; the only recommendation is not to book the room on the 4th floor because there are no windows....
5 out of 5
by lisa from Naples Florida

Absolutely stunning!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful, and breathtaking views. A definite 5 star!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Brisbane, Australia

Mountain retreat

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for such a nice hotel, amazing location in the mountains.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect location for a relaxing stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Most pleasant surrounding to recharge your senses. Extremely good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: We had a great view down the valley. The shower was wonderful, no lip to stumble over, no slippery surface to worry about.
Location: Drove up to the lakes, into Cangas, and toured the fabulous scenery around. Splendid.
Very patient staff. Excellent food and service. Lovely location. Very comfortable rooms.