Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

very central and family friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We had a great two night stay here with walking access to central Picton. A great base for activities around town/ ferries and the harbour. Skate park over the road, supermarket etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

One night stop over in Picton.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great room but a bit close to the railway so a bit noisy at night which disturbed my wife's sleep (but not mine)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay

Spacious clean room, close to shops

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our experience at this motel was faultless - excellent staff, room, location, cleanliness. highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Really neat, nice view and excellent service. Also it is a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your positive review and we look forward to be of service again some time Henry Kersten (Owner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Excellent service, comfortable accommodation and only a short walk to the foreshore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Great stay at Picton

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Everything was good. Room had only two single beds but it was very comfortable. Close to town and quiet stay when we were there. Big wet floor shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Overnighter

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Maybe offer a slightly later check out for those arriving on the late ferry??
Location: Close to Ferry terminals and Picton centre. Easy access from main highway South.
Arrived late after Ferry delays (3am). Clear sign in office directing us to our room. Room very spacious, with comfortable bed. Nice and clean, and quiet enough for a bit of a sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice spot close to the ferry

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean and comfortable stay. Great stopping place to stay before catching a morning ferry to Wellington. There was a wild storm the night we stayed and we felt safe and comfortable tucked in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Nice and sunny!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was very quiet even though there was a train line right next door, we did not hear it at all because of the double-glazing.
Location: Centrally located with a supermarket right across the road and a takeaway right down the road.
Our rooms were very comfortable with two bedrooms and separate lounge area. The master bedroom had a balcony off it which was very sunny and also had table and chairs that was a lovely area to sit with a glass of wine. This overlooked the main intersection into Picton which was not busy and also the train line. All the windows in the motel were double-glazed so we did not notice the trains at all. It was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room met all our needs, bed very comfortable, heat pump worked well, the spa bath was delightful and the shower had good pressure. The room was very clean and tidy and was serviced daily. Supermarket right across the road and very handy to all attractions. Highly recommended.