Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Nice motel closeto town centre

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was no fuss. Room was clean. Well appointed with great balcony overlooking harbour. No hassles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, PA

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very nice, quite and clean hotel. Great for any occasions. Convenient location and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Suzette M (Manager), Hotel Management
Hi Alex Thank you for staying at our hotel and your positive comments were very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic view

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, fantastic views. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Suzette M (Manager), Hotel Management
Hi Tony Thank you for staying at our Hotel. We are pleased you were happy with your room and view. Your feedback is much appreciated!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Our check in was smooth and friendly however our room smelt of air freshener covering up cigarette smoke.We were too tired after travelling all day to contemplate a room change so put up with it.The bathroom soap and shampoo supplied also had an unpleasant smell.Had a great meal at Le Cafe though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Amazing!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful views. Spacious rooms. Lovely staff. Short walk into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great hotel to sty

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
easy place to find and the staff were very good thanks for a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Wotif
It's almost like there is no staff, or very lean anyway. Awful response when I discussed eating at their restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great position and very helpful staff. Would be very happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Last minute booking from Inter Islander ferry. Quick response and key easy to collect as it was a night crossing. Room warm, comfortable and everything we needed. Away early in morning so didn't see any of the staff but would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice and close to the Ferry terminal

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Loved it, very nice and very affordable too. Picton is a nice locality and has a very nice fish and chip shop - we were serenaded while we waited.