Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otago

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pleasantly surprised by the overall hotel/restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room 206 was a lovely recently refurbished room. Spacious clean. Woe h paying abut extra for a better room. Only had one night so didn't get to use any other facilities but pool looked nice for summer. Very good location
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Lovely views of the harbour from the room. The room was very good, very comfortable, with all the facilities you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Winter warmth and comfort

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Great service, very relaxing, great staff
Cons: Spa pools to be available.
Location: ideal distance from ferry building, great restaurants near, biking tracks all around.
Nice hotel, convenient and close to center, very comfortable and a great view
5 out of 5
by Ashika

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and beautiful clean room
4 out of 5
by M C

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room and service were really good. The cleanliness was really good as well. We only stayed for one night so we didn't see much of the shared areas on the hotel. The only thing that we were dissapointed is that the booking specified a balcony with a view and we were given the ground floor room, which meant no views at all. The actual reason we booked that was because of the view... despite that, I would recommend it! (Ask for a room in a higher floor ;) )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of town

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was very cold and took some time to warm up
Location: Very close to the town centre
Met the requirements - there is no more to add - this is now becoming annoying as I don't want to say anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Was a night stay between the south and north islands
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Time for a refresh?

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location with friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable but desperately in need of an update!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Value for money

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning required. Starting to age.
Location: All Picton Cafes and restaurants are within walking distance and if you are heading out to the sounds the shuttles are very close
Used this hotel twice in 6 months. Location excellent, price was great, quality of hotel average, staff helpful. This is not a top of the range hotel and I have used it for a bed and a shower in the morning before deaprting elsewhere and both times it has fitted the need well.