Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cute little place in Picton

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very peaceful place to stay and the rooms are very nice and they have character.
Cons: Perhaps all rooms could be equipped with a shower and more rooms with hot tubs.
Location: Wineries.
Great place to stay in Prince Edward County. The restaurant is great and the staff are very friendly. Definitely will consider staying there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decorating.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: All meals were excellent, and we truly enjoyed the decorating. The beds were very comfortable even for someone with a back problem.
Cons: Front door should be kept clean. Dining room could be more efficient. Staff busy, but obviously doing their best. Tense for all, guests and staff.
Location: Not much to do, however we were also visiting family. Wine tour was great.
Guests should be told ahead of time that they may not be in the main house, and that they must walk to the dining room. Also if staying in the lodges, there are no elevators, and this would have been a problem for us had we not had a suite on the main floor. We did face an open field which was quite pleasant, but we would have been very disappointed had we been given a suite facing the parking lots. The coffee maker in the rooms is absolutely horrible and not worth having. The bitter taste even spoiled the tea that I attempted to make. The lovely white door to Barley Mow Pub needs to be cleaned. It is shockingly dirty. Overall, we were impressed with the obvious effort to create a truly lovely setting. Staff overall were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: I wish we had a better internet connection in the Heritage Lodge.
Attentive staff and great buffet breakfast. Good location and quiet spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: every room has well maintained character
Cons: some landscaping seemed to be neglected
Location: wineries
Charming Inn close to wineries and beaches. Rooms are beautiful and breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer say

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Waring House is s great place to stay when in the PEC area. The room was comfortable with all the usual amenities. It was great having the pub there for grabbing a bite to eat after a long day of sight seeing. Wifi was didn't work in our room but was fine in the pub. We just chalked that up to the repairs they were done doing by our room. Overall great place to stay and will probably look there for our next visit as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for vineyard touring

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: A kettle available in the room - tea through a coffee maker is awful
Location: great wine tours
Friendly staff, very comfy bed in spacious room nice grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Ontario

Country Inn

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff from front desk, the pub the dining room and the chefs are all excellent at their jobs and people persons all! Even the managers coming into work stopped to speak with us early in the morning to make sure we were doing well. Very comfortable rooms relaxing atmosphere and very good food. Have thier own herb and veggie garden, a cookery school but far from pretentious atmosphere. Super clean and comfortable beds. For a relaxing stay, this is the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Need more staff at breakfast
Need rooms with harder beds, the beds are soft which might be viewed as a good thing but not a great thing for your back when you sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great get away

Posted May 21, 2017
- quaint room and enjoyed the private hot tub - nice to have a formal dining a walk away from the room - also tried the Barley Room Pub but music too loud for conversation - biking trail runs beside the property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, ontario

Week-end getaway.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location.....proximity to wineries, and the lake on the mountain.
Cons: General maintenance. Also, the reception area was not very welcoming......staff was very pleasant, but location was at the rear of a building.
Location: See above.
We had a very pleasant overnight stay. However, we were a little disappointed in the general maintenance of the property.....the grass looked like it hadn't been cut yet this year (I've already cut mine at home 3 time this year)......and, the hot tub deck hadn't been cleaned (there were empty beer cans, and an empty wine bottle from previous guests). Meals were average overall.....dinner at the pub was mediocre, but breakfast was very good.