Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at the Waring House hotel. Our room was spacious, clean & very comfortable, although decor is a little old fashioned. Food, staff & entertainment were all great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great place. Great music and drink variety. Food was good but could have been better. We would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
pleasentm enough but needs a little up dating and renovation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Lovely place. Breakfast was excellent and server Heather wonderfully hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON Canada

Excellent stay at Waring House

Posted Jan 30, 2018
What a gem in Prince Edward County. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent food in both restaurants and clean beautifully decorated rooms. Thank you Waring House for a great getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

What a lovely place to stay for our anniversary.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We enjoyed a relaxing stay and meal at Amelia's. A perfect get a away for a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg Ontario

Very picturesque location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: A beautiful setting and great rooms.
Cons: Be more in tune with more elderly clients’ needs like less salt in food preparation and an elevator to the second floor would be great.
Location: This hotel is located in a very tourist oriented area of Prince Edward County. There are lots of shops, the Outlet Provincial Park and Sandbanks.
I stayed at this facility for one night and found the room to be absolutely fantastic. It was very large with every amenity one could want. There was a beautiful large balcony adjoining our room. The main restaurant and bar were in a separate building very nearby. Entertainment was provided in the bar area and the restaurant was very cosy with great ambience. My only criticism would be that we found a lot of the food for the evening meal to be very salty. The breakfast, however, was wonderful. The next time we would request that there be little or no salt used in our food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough ON

Always a pleasure to return.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It's quaint character and setting.
Cons: There was no kleenex in the bathroom dispenser.
Location: See above
We have stayed at the Waring House numerous times and always look forward to our next stay. The rooms are great and very comfortable. The pub is one of the best we have found in Ontario. Nice selection of craft beer. And it is always nice to spend some time in Picton and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover

Most comfortable bed ever! I'm

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This was our 2nd stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. And they have the most comfortable beds ever!! Top it all off with an amazing breakfast at Amelia's served by friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Dining room was very good.