Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very quaint town with beautiful ocean view. We were able to walk by the harbour which was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This inn was wonderful. Bed was so comfortable and room was very clean and cozy. Of all the places we stayed this was my favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

We were at the motel. Very dated mattress bad.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was very nice. We did not stay at the inn but the motel property nearby. The bed and furniture were very worn and there were bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities, like a coffee maker!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: Nothing
Initially rented at the Inn but switched to the motel. No great but a place to stay for the night! Better than the car.
3 out of 5
by Byron

Not as we expected - we won't be back.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The check in "process" left something to be desired. We had no notification but there was no one at the site. We had to check in at another Dolan property down the road. The bathroom was very spacious with a large jetted tub but the room did not have access to the river view balcony as we expected based on the "rooms available" advertised in the Hotels.com ad. (Although the ad also mentioned a stand up shower only) The sink in the bathroom was cracked but was "patched" but still wasn't assuring. The lock on our room door was very sketchy and required us to frig around to get it to work. We were a little surprised at how far the walk was to downtown. It is still walkable but is closer to 15-20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cramped room with noisy traffic.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Arrive only to read I have to go down the street to check in and get a key. Say's coffee tea provided, no coffee in the coffee can. No AC therefore leave the window open to street traffic noise. Comfortable bed. No desk, only a TV table which works I guess. But so cramped for space.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Great place

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Place was great, nice surprise was the Jacuzzi tub Just wish it had air conditioning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Cute, quaint place, nice town

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice place, clean, large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Ont.

Well maintained inn

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet. Had the feeling of an old inn, but the room was up-to-date in décor and comfort.
A comfortable quiet room and a helpful host. Maureen was able to direct us to local restaurants for dinner and breakfast the next day. Although a coffee maker wasn't available in the room, it was conveniently available in a nook just outside the room.