Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from right now...Halifax Nova Scotia

Smelled horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The room was clean, staff friendly, but our room had the most horrible smell to it! It reminded me of a dog had been staying there and taken dumps in the room. My husbands allergies were so horrible that night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Sorry that was your experience. We recently installed a very large air exchanger which should alleviate most of the odours left by previous guests and help allergy sufferers dramatically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ardoise, NS

Nice hotel for an overnight or a couple of days vi

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Ferry to PEI is within a few miles, Pictou Decost Centre very close. Very close to downtown area.
Great place to stay while visiting relatives ,in Pictou. Rooms are spotless and relatively up to date. Staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Most of the time we do get things right!
4 out of 5
by Rod

Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. It was close to the town centre and the PEI Ferry. It is an older complex with no extras but was comfortable. Morning coffee was available in the office but you need to drive into town for a restaurant. Rooms had a microwave so we just went into town for takeout for dinner. We would stay again - price was right.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice little room, excellent front desk staff...very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Convienent basic hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Basic hotel - good value for price - wifi was unusable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Dennis, Hotel Management
I am sure we could have resolved any Wifi issue you had as our wifi and speeds are some if the best available. Would have been happy to assist if you had asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very quaint older but very clean drive up motel. Could use coffee in the room. There is no continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford Ontarip

Convenient Motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convenient hotel on our trip from Pei to Nova Scotia . The room needed an upgrade . But it was clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham-Kent Couny

It smells badly

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: It was available
Cons: At least make it smell better. An update in our opinion would do wonders.
Location: We only spent the night because it was available and not out of our way. Location info and things to do is not available
Washroom was small but good enough. The room smelled of mildew. The beds were adequate but the odour just put us off. The Keurig coffee was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Over the past twenty years whenever we travel back to Pictou to visit family ,we always choose to stay at Lionstone Inn.